Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is very 70's looking, spotlessly clean interior but drab! Needs a serious facelift! Cheap and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
The rooms were very outdated, and bland. For the cost, I expected a better kept room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lee from Grantham

Not bad

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms are a bit outdated and could do with a bit of modernising but the staff were helpful and it was comfortable and good value for the price
2 out of 5
by Richard from London

Good location

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
Poor room, very expensive bar. More expensive than Central London hotels.
3 out of 5
by Jontee from Huddersfield west yorks

Clean comfy but basic

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels
We stopped over on route, the hotel staff were friendly the room was clean comfy but basic. Hotel has secure gate for night time. We ate in resturant on 1st stop over and was disappointed the steak I had was of poor quality chewy so I sent it back they came back with another (not really just cooked my original to death) which because I was hungry after 13 hours driving ate it but I should have refused it. So on second stop over we ate out. This would not put me off stopping there just not eat there.
2 out of 5
by Frequent Traveller from Devon

Good for access to A10

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels
It's close proximity to the outer ring road round Bordeaux makes it a good overnighter. Two floor wooden chalet type building very old and tired but plenty of off road parking and room was clean, bathroom good and bed comfy. Tea/coffee making in room and restaurant in main building for breakfast and dinner. Excellant value for basic accommodation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from County Durham

Campanile in Bordeaux

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff , restaurant pretty good
Cons: Nothing really, usual functional Campanile
Location: NW Bordeaux, off Rocade.Not near city centre.
Campanile in NW Bordeaux, just off the Rocade. Typical Campanile , so fairly basic, but staff friendly & food pretty good. Fine for an Overnight stop.
2 out of 5
by wfslaven from Scotland

Functional but to our Standards

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels
Everything worked but it felt like living in box. I would not rate this hotel and certainly would not stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2013 on Hotels