Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definetely not an option if you look for Lausanne

Posted Oct 2, 2016
I am very frustraded with Expedia, because I was looking for a hotel to stay in Lausanne and this hotel was listed as an option. The hotel in fact is almost 1 hour from the city and I just realized that when I arrived. It was very frustrating and jeopardized my trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and relaxing stay

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Wonderful hotel, very helpful staff, city was beautiful and calm. Definitely worth going again and staying at hotel De la Lande.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is ok. the only issue is the noise from the other rooms... its easy to hear what the others are talking about...
4 out of 5
by molloym from uk

Lovely hotel, super comfy beds!

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay in Hotel de Lande, the owners and staff were very welcoming and sorted out any problems we had. Food in the restaurant was lovely and very reasonably priced. Beds were really comfy..we really enjoyed out stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury room but cold in January.

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel room was very luxurious with comfy beds and a super spa in the bathroom. On the downside, there were flies coming in through a gap in the roof. We found that the room was cold (in January) could have done with some more heating. Car parking was free as was wifi but only in the reception. Breakfast was not included. Overall, a lovely place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent and affordable

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels
The staff were very kind and the hotel is well located. There weren't many guests at the time I visited, but the hotel unfortunately decided to place other guests right next to my room. Insulation between rooms is not very good and I was woken up during the night repeatedly by these other guests. However, this was only a problem for one night of my stay. I do wish that the hotel had its free wifi in the rooms as well as the lobby. Otherwise, everything was satisfactory.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Zug Switzerland

In the heart of Swiss Watchmaker plants

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels
The rooms are simple but clean and quit as you expect in Countryside. Also the Restaurant can be recommended. Nice stay!
4 out of 5
by SSU from London

Comfortable stay

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is comfortable, there is a bar on the ground floor, room was too cramped up and small in size, bed was quite comfortable, the walls of our room were quite thin and we could hear our neighbor's TV noise all night long- this was a little disturbing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel parfait pour tous types de voyageurs.

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel et restaurant de très bonne qualité. Personnel très agréable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels