Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Philippe from Belgique

On serait bien restés plus longtemps

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Mieux vaut arriver à la lumière du jour, car la route à partir du Lot est sinueuse et les indications de l'hotel parfois à deviner. Mais une fois arrivé, tout est bien, l'accueil, le cadre, le confort, la qualité du restaurant: le choix est limité, mais c'est raffiné
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lieu typique mais terroir absent de la cuisine

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Petit hôtel dans la montagne agréable et très calme. Très bonne cuisine, seul regret c'est un menu unique le seul choix est: sans fromage 22€ ou avec fromage 25€. On aurait aimé une carte pour choisir entre plusieurs plats et avoir au moins une spécialité Aveyronnaise.
5 out of 5
by patrick

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
acceuil tres agreable repas tres bon
5 out of 5
by Roger from Bristol

On top of the World

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Good food, comfortable room. We asked for a room with bath - and got one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

cadre merveilleux

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Le cadre et l'accueil
Cons: Aucun tout nous a plu
Location: A proximité de Conques ( enfin une vingtaine de kilomètres)
Dans un village magnifique cet hotel trés accueillant vaut le détour et la route un peu raide pour y parvenir. La chambre très spacieuse est agréable , le diner excellent. Adresse très recommandable
5 out of 5
by Moshe from Israel

Vary good hotel in a small quiet village

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
Large nice room. Large and comfortable shower. Cofee maker. Nice blacony with wonderful view. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sejour à conseiller

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Excellente situation pour randonnées.très bon accueil.
4 out of 5
by Christine from voulangis

Bon petit séjour

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Bon séjour au coeur de la nature dans une ambiance familiale agréable : hébergement et repas parfaits pour un petit séjour.
3 out of 5
by Tony from Dakar, Senegal


Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, beautiful even spectacular location in a small mountain village.
Cons: Staff needs to loosen up!
Location: Not much to do in the immediate village, but this is actually part of the charm.
Fantastic location on top of a small mountain, looking out over nearby rolling hills. Try to get one of the rooms with a terrace! Bit difficult to find, but lovely location overall. Downside is that we sometimes felt that we were staying in a convent with Mother Superior closely scrutinizing all the guests. For example, everything was spotlessly clean with everything in its place; consequently, we were afraid to touch anything. The owners were polite, but very formal, and created the impression of being somewhat unapproachable. Also, dinner in the restaurant was served for only one hour with only one dish offered; my vegetarian wife simply had to eat what was placed in front of her. In general, all seemed overly regimented, not a place to truly relax. We even felt like we had to whisper in our own room for fear of disturbing anybody saying their prayers!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris, france

great location

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels
excellent location, in a wonderful small village. good food , very helpful and enjoyable staff. rooms a little small.