Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Arthur from Oxford

We would definitely go again

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Delightful hotel with charming assistance from reception. The hotel would benefit from a 'room service' or alternatives to the a la carte menu. Rooms would benefit from a coffee maker - like a Nespresso that can cope with tea as well. But overall, not bad value for money and a nice environment.
5 out of 5
by Couple from Salisbury

Lovely Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant 2 night stay at this charming hotel. Every thing was lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Breezy Point, MN USA

An experience to remember!

Posted Sep 21, 2011 on Hotels
I would just like to preference this review with the fact that my wife and I are from the United States and were traveling throughout France for our 20th wedding anniversary. We had spent many days in Paris at a 4 star hotel chain prior to heading south on our adventure. We booked this hotel with the help of Hotels.com and did not know what to expect as it was off the beaten path, but we were up for an adventure. Neither of us speaks a bit of French so we struggled a little at first, but the staff was incredible. Although they spoke very little to no English we worked through the language barrier and were brought to our room. This hotel is as charming as they come and is actually a renovated Mill. The room was perfect and overlooked a creek that powered the mill. It was very clean and equipped with the latest in technology including wireless internet. Once we learned how to work the old fashion skeleton key for the door lock we could not have been happier with the room. We decided to eat dinner at the hotel and let me tell you, it was an experience in itself. The chef is a master when it comes to new flavors and combinations. My wife and I are not ones to normally spend 50 to 75 dollars a plate for dinner, but because it was our anniversary we dove in head first. I had the Duck and Sturgeon and my wife had the chicken. Our meals were unbelievable! From the wine and appetizers', to the cheese selections and desserts, we were not disappointed with one bite. Truly this meal would have been three times the price in the states for this kind of quality. I also want to say the waitresses were incredible. They again spoke little to no English but were extremely helpful deciphering the menu. Overall this was a one of those experiences my wife and I will never forget. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a romantic get away. Thank you Moulin de Chalons for making our anniversary a special one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dégoûter

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
pas envi dit remettre les pieds
5 out of 5
by gerard from Villeurbanne

Excellent séjour dans cet hôtel parfait

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Très bon séjour de 5 nuits. Excellente nourriture. Accueil parfait. Très beau cadre. Prestations de grande qualité.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Aarhus C

udmærket ophold

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
Flotte og hyggelige omgivelser. God service. Lidt koldt om vinteren, da bygningerne er gamle. Rigtig god morgenmad, men jeg var lidt uheldig med maden i restauranten om aftenen.
5 out of 5
by patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Hôtel de charme très bien entretenu situé à Challons à une dizaine de KM de ROYAN. L'hôtel est agréable, calme et le style est rustique pour les salles de restauration. Les chambres en revanche ont certainement été revues par un décorateur et ont un style plutôt moderne. Elles sont particulièrement spacieuses et très agréables. Point négatif cependant, l'hôtel même s'il est situé dans un environnement verdoyant avec un ruisseau à proximité, est néanmoins en bordure d'une route nationale très passante. Pas de piscine ou de salle de sport dans l'hôtel et le petit déjeuner est moyen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels