Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Aarhus C

udmærket ophold

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
Flotte og hyggelige omgivelser. God service. Lidt koldt om vinteren, da bygningerne er gamle. Rigtig god morgenmad, men jeg var lidt uheldig med maden i restauranten om aftenen.
5 out of 5
by patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Arthur from Oxford

We would definitely go again

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Delightful hotel with charming assistance from reception. The hotel would benefit from a 'room service' or alternatives to the a la carte menu. Rooms would benefit from a coffee maker - like a Nespresso that can cope with tea as well. But overall, not bad value for money and a nice environment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Hôtel de charme très bien entretenu situé à Challons à une dizaine de KM de ROYAN. L'hôtel est agréable, calme et le style est rustique pour les salles de restauration. Les chambres en revanche ont certainement été revues par un décorateur et ont un style plutôt moderne. Elles sont particulièrement spacieuses et très agréables. Point négatif cependant, l'hôtel même s'il est situé dans un environnement verdoyant avec un ruisseau à proximité, est néanmoins en bordure d'une route nationale très passante. Pas de piscine ou de salle de sport dans l'hôtel et le petit déjeuner est moyen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by sylvie from nerondes (18)

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Trop bien agréable calme cadre magnifique si ô t doit retourner en Charente sa sera au moulin de chalons
3 out of 5
by marieanne from belgique

joli jardin

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
peut-être parceque fin de saison mais ambiance mortelle
5 out of 5
by Couple from Salisbury

Lovely Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant 2 night stay at this charming hotel. Every thing was lovely.
5 out of 5
by Heinz u. Jutta from Deutschland

"sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt"

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels
Freundlicher Empfang; Restaurant- Speisen und Ambiente- waren ausgezeichnet; wir waren rundum zufrieden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

la classe sans chichi

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels
aimable et accueillant