Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by mboland31@aol.com from uk

friendly staff, clean room.

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
Friendly staff, nice clean room, ideal for overnight stay for onward destination. Breakfast more than adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy beds

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels
I only stayed 1 night and the location was ideal for the Le Havre ferry port which is about a fifteen minute drive. The hotel was basic but room was clean, staff friendly, wifi was not too good.
4 out of 5
by David

Campanile - Le Havre

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels
Nice place. Friendly and helpful staff. Room is cramped but it is all there and in good shape. Tip: If you want to change your mind you need to go out of the room because there is not enough space in the room. Not the smallest room we've ever had but definitely in the top 3.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, Engalnd

Hotel Campanile Le Havre

Posted Jun 19, 2011 on Hotels
Difficult location to find, very poor external appearance, the shell of the building, floors doors and windows are all in a poor state. Interior is clean but tired. Staff were friendly and breakfast good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

NEVER AGAIN!

Posted Sep 8, 2009 on Hotels
Please avoid! Previous comments made by someone from the Hotel. Bedrooms were very small, old, smelly, personnel was rude,... Believe me, you can find much better nearby in Honfleur or Etretat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

A good example of a Campanile

Posted Sep 21, 2007
We have often stayed in Campanile hotels whilst touring, this however, was our first multi-night stay in one. from arival to departure the hotel owners and staff were friendly and welcoming. They cheerfuly and understandingly coped with my pidgeon French and made sure that they had fully understood what I was trying to convey. Notwithstanding the limited menu, the food in the resturant was excellent, one of the better examples of the breed. The hotel is well placed for exploring the local area, being close to the main arteries but far enough away that noise is not an issue. Situated in an out-of-town shopping zone, it is handy for the hypermarket for essential supplied on the return to the UK. All in all, we will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Pascal

Hôtel centre commercial

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Très bon accueil. Le moins pas de prise électrique près du lit pour appareil "apnée du sommeil "" ça va qu'on avait pensé à prendre une rallonge. Chauffage salle de bain pas pratique.
4 out of 5
by Marguerite

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
Problème de chauffage. *obligatoire d'avoir des chaussettes chaudes et un gilet sur le pyjama. Sinon, RAS. Difficile de trouver l'hôtel la nuit. Heureusement il y a le F1 à proximité.