Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Susan from Georgetown

Kindness and generosity

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The owner was the kindest, most accomadating person we have encountered. We arrived one day late( our fault as we double booked the hotel the night before). I arrived so very sick and she arranged a Docter for me. Then the rental car company will pick up our rental car at the hotel, after she arranged it for us. Her husband even brought us to the train station in the morning and helped us inside. Who on earth does this in our world. Everyone is always in a hurry. Truly I will never forget her kindness and their adorable hotel. What a gem!
4 out of 5
by Antonette from Phoenix

Lovely Petit Vatel

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely, modern décor, computer available for public use. Though I didn't have breakfast, the café is fresh, clean and lovely. Staff members were all friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel. As an American accustomed to a/c and heat if necessary, I was glad the evenings were cool since I did not see a/c and...heat rises.
5 out of 5
by Oory from Boston

Great place in town

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
I cane for the night and this exactly what I needed. Close to the port, close to the center of town. Bars and restaurants in the vicinity. The stuff is nice and hospitality was very good. Price was in my range too. When I pass by again, I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by Dean from Sydney, Australia

Great Paris Stay...

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
The Hôtel Le Petit Vatel is a great place to stay in Paris. It's away from the tourist areas and in a quiet part of Paris. There's a large shopping center across the square, plenty of restaurants nand bars close by and even a movie theatre across the road. The metro is also just 2 minutes away. Overall a very enjoyable experience.
3 out of 5
by M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Good value in Le Havre

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels
It's an inexpensive hotel that offers good value. The beds were comfortable and the location is central. Don't expect an elevator or a posh room; we wanted to sleep well and otherwise spend our time out of the room. The WiFi in our room was not reliable but it worked often enough that it was fine.
4 out of 5
by Steve

Convenient to nice restaurants and shopping

Posted May 14, 2012 on Hotels
Nice hotel in Contact chain which is always consistent. Nothing fancy about the room or the price. Breakfast was quite good. Very quiet except for traffic on main street which was doubled up because of construction on a parallel thoroughfare due to tramway track installation. Ask for a room off the street. Beware - there is no elevator in the hotel so travel light. Only parking is on the street but it's free after 5:30 pm until 9:00 am the next morning. If you want Contact sticker, you must make your reservation by phone not internet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Aug 19, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel location was not in a well traveled location. The hotel had no elevator and our room was on the 3rd floor. There was no A/C and the hotel was undergoing some remodeling. The room was clean and the staff was friendly and spoke good English.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glen Allen, VA

Good for the price

Posted Jul 14, 2010
this is a convenient lower priced hotel. No frills but good for a short stay. Le Havre is completely shut down on Sunday but we needed a one night stay before we could pick up a rental car on Monday!
3 out of 5
by nathalie

pas de parking, vendredi soir galère pendant 45 MN

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Je suis désolé , mais pour un Hotel soit disant familliale , la chambre que j'avais prise pour 2 jours en modèle pour affaire, je travaillai de 8h30 à 20 heures. Trop bruyant , pas de place dans la chambre , petite télé mais je les très peu regardé car bien fatigué et surtout pas de place pour ce stationner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017
Madame, Nous sommes ravis de vous avoir accueilli dans notre Hotel Familial et convivial qui font notre identité. Si vous avez bien regarder notre fiche sur hotels.com vous auriez vu que nous ne possédons pas de parking. La prochaine fois pensez à contacter l'hôtel directement, nous vous aurions orienter surement vers un autre choix de chambre compte tenu de l'utilité que vous aviez besoin. Au plaisir, de vous revoir Constance, Réceptionniste.