Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and Neat Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet neighbourhood, decent staff, overall pleasant stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cosy hotel near the seaside

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
This is a really cosy nautical-themed hotel in the middle of the area which was rebuilt after WW2, led by architect Auguste Perret. His monumental church, Saint Joseph, is right next door. Quiet neighbourhood, but close to everything you need: markets, beach, the modern arts museum. The only downside to our stay was the lack of airconditioning in the room, since there was a heatwave going on. The heat is probably not a big issue most days during the year, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Very clean in every department and imaginative decor. As mentioned, excellent breakfast.
Cons: Just keep it the way it is.
Location: Just passing through for one night
Everything about this Hotel was excellent. Very attractive decor and Very friendly staff. Breakfast was extemely good.Definately recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice rooms and friendly staff

Posted Sep 2, 2009 on Hotels
Though we didn't love Le Havre itself (Honfleur or Treville would have been better towns to stay in) but we were really impressed with this hotel. The rooms were quite pretty and apparently each unique. The staff was very friendly. Only complaint is that breakfast was 12-euro per person which is a bit too much for a simple continental spread. If you're looking for a nice room that's easy to get to, this is a great choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sutton

Excellent

Posted Aug 17, 2009 on Hotels
superb location, right next to the St. Joseph's Church and 10 minutes away from the beach too. Rooms are nicely decorated and bathroom is great but on the small side. Staff are knowledgeable on surroundings and friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

A gem!

Posted Apr 17, 2009 on Hotels
We stayed for a weekend in mid-April and the Hotel was a delight. It was warm, cosy and beautifully decorated- our room had a nautical theme. The staff were helpful and pleasant and the room had all the comforts- a new TV, excellent shower and comfortable bed. It's also in the heart of Le Havre and convenient to the ferry port and the City Centre.
5 out of 5
by Stacey from Geneva, Switzerland

Lovely

Posted Jun 25, 2008
A very nice, comfortable hotel. The petite dejeuner (breakfast) is very nice and the staff was very helpful. Our room was cozy and very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchestr, UK

Good value for money

Posted Jun 23, 2008
Hotel Vent D'Ouest is small, yet is good value for money. The decor is fortunately the right side of naff in it's aim to have a nautical theme in some of the rooms.Staff were very friendly and I would consider staying there if I visit L Havre again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Always good

Posted Mar 15, 2008 on Hotels
We always stay at this hotel when travelling across France and the standard remains constantly excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mol

Goed gelegen hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: De ligging Afgesloten parking
Cons: Onze kamer/badkamer was aan de kleine kant.
Location: Le Havre heeft ons aangenaam verrast.
Hotel ligt op wandelafstand van winkelstraten, musea, restaurantjes en strand.