Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by john

Great central location

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
This is a fantastic central hotel close to the beach and bars/restaurants. It could do with air-conditioning but overall is a great basic option for a quick visit to the city. The free parking is also a real bonus.
4 out of 5
by Lance

Nothing fancy, but it provides a good lodging option.

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Overall this place is fine. The hallways, elevator, and lobby definitely need an upgrade. They are pretty shabby. However the room seemed fine, it was quiet, and it was clean. This is also a good location to the central area of LeHavre. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Handy ,had parking ,good price

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Helpful , handy to everything bit worn but really good value paid brekky was good value harbour trip was a waste of money
1 out of 5
by Andrew from Denbigh, North Wales.

Appalling!

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is dated and worn, lady on reception gave me a key to a room which I opened and was still occupied, no apology, no wifi connection at all , we stayed at 10 different hotels on our trip through Europe this was by far the worst topped up by a load of noise and a fight outside Saturday early hours, avoid at all cost, far better available nearby!
4 out of 5
by Happy traveller from France

Great service

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
A good place to stay and reasonable cost
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rod from UK

Just perfect

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Staff - cleanliness - food :) - location
Cons: Lift is a little cramped but I struggling to find fault ....TV no international channels but that is not unusual in France
Location: Good for ferries and lots of shops and things to do close by.
We went over for the D Day events but could not find any acceptable accommodation where we wanted to be so settled for this hotel and I am glad we did. Room was spacious, clean and the bathroom very new. The bar and restaurant are in house and the food is just excellent. Staff were polite enough not to laugh at my French and in the end gave up and we spoke English !! Very friendly. Parking is outside and free 17:30 to 09:00. Convenient for Car Ferries and for on ward travel within France. Just excellent!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very good

Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels
Enjoy the stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

vraiment rien à dire sur cet hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Sa situation géographique un point c'est tout !
Cons: Hygiene propreté avant tout Petit déjeuner insuffisant pour 9€
Location: excellent quartier ville atypique et intérréssante la visite du port est exceptionnelle
a part le fait que cet hotel soit extremement bien situé le reste n'a aucun interet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dieppe ( Normandy)

A very good place in the city.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: The position.
Cons: The new direction start inside renovation works but they are not achieved at this time.
Well situated in the middle of the city, near the church St Joseph and 5 mn to the "Volcan". A pleasant "cabin" bedroom and a nice staff. A good buffet breakfast with an excellent coffee machine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: la situation le petit déjeuner l'accueil l'amabilité du personnel la dimension de la chambre
tres bon hotel personnel accueillant et chaleureux chambre confortable bien situé