Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Friendly staff, good central position.

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Perhaps some variation in the food as there was little choice for a vegetarian.
Location: Good position for town, River Loir and chateau.
The auberge was quiet, probably due to the time of year but man who was looking after it was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Terence from Milton Keynes

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed on a sunday night and were the only guests in the hotel.Room was clean, spacious and quiet. Breakfast was good with large selection to choose from. The hotel's restauarant does not open on sundays and we could only find one restaurant open,whole town seemed to be shut. We will stay there again when in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Good position, easy to find.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Good convenient position.
Cons: Some assistance with finding parking.
Location: Nice small town and attractive chateau.
Misunderstanding about parking. We assumed that free parking meant that you could park at hotel. We were told on arrival that that was not the case and we had to find somewhere on the street to park.
4 out of 5
by high mileage from Wales, UK

Charming hotel in rural France

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
This old but well maintained hotel is unpretentious and charming and located in the beautiful village of Le Lude. We were given a warm welcoem on arrival and showed to a very large family suite with two bedrooms and ensuite with views over the pretty village. The beds were very comfortable and new double glazed windows ensure that the already quiet location was completed silent leading to a great nights sleep. The restaurant offers good food and was frequented by locals too creating a pleasing atmosphere. The complimentary amuse bouche were greatly appreciated too. Parking is on the road but it is quiet and seems very safe. Located just south of Le Mans its a good point for an overnight stop to the south and in easy reach of the ports. Le Lude has a large and historic Chateau open to the public and we would like to have have had time to explore it which will do on our next stop. To sum up, the stay is much nicer than the chain hotels for an overnight stop with a lot of character.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott from Ely UK

Pleasant stay

Posted May 8, 2012
Pros: The room - very comfortable
Cons: None
Nice place with an excellent Resteraunt, not sure why we were not allowed to order from the more expensive menu though as we were on a room only basis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brit from Switzerland

Road Trip

Posted Dec 22, 2011
Although hotel restaurant closed on Monday, we arrived at dinner time and the owner made us a great 3 course dinner with a starter of their own foie GRAS! Mainly business men but we came with 12 yr old and dog and felt welcome
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A Peaceful Retreat

Posted Sep 28, 2011 on Hotels
A lovely family run hotel in the picturesque Loire Valley. The rooms were very clean and modern looking like they had just been refurbished. The owner and staff were helpful despite us not speaking much French. The breakfast was lovely, however we did not have chance to sample the restaurant evening menu that looked wonderful. The town of Le Lude was quiet but has a few restaurants and bars in the side streets and the beautiful Chateaux on the bank on the Loire. We used this hotel as a base for a visit to the Le Mans circuit which is about a half hour drive away. I would highly recommend this Hotel for a quiet away from it all stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, UK

Posted Aug 17, 2011 on Hotels
Lovely hotel for our stopover, would have liked to stay longer. Very nice room, good food and convenient parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK Gu10 1LW

Hotel Asacienne, LeLude

Posted Jul 14, 2011 on Hotels
We already knew the hotel, and would stay and eat there everytime. We will also recommend the hotel to anyone staying in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Nice place to stay but out of the way

Posted Jun 18, 2011 on Hotels