Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016
A charming hotel which takes you back to the favourite French movies. Excellent customer service.
2 out of 5
by andrew

Oh Dear not what it sounded like.

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a relic from the past. Very low quality and rooms tiny! Not recommended.
4 out of 5
by Jackson from Darlington

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
Reception staff were excellent with help offered. Great location and although a bit run down in places a typical French hotel. Would go back.
4 out of 5
by Gardner from Dallas, Texas

Excellent Staff - VG Value, Good Location

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels
Very good value - solid overall all good experience. Parking is tight and under the hotel. Clean room - a bit small but ok. Excellent front desk staff - all who seem to speak several languages. The downtown location is very good. The rate vs value is very good. Know of better hotels in the area and a number much worse. This was a backup - as my several preferred Hotels were book = never-the-less First Time to stay and would do so again.
4 out of 5
by Mark Lo

Excellent location

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels
Not the finest hotel, but the rooms were more than adequate, clean and comfortable. The hotel staff were polite. The hotelseems to be made up of a number of buildings badly tacked together and you have to walk through a length of dull corridors. However, the hotel is very well situated for the downtown sites. Very good value.
5 out of 5
by John

Location, Staff, Atmosphere

Posted Aug 9, 2012 on Hotels
The staff are fantastic, helpful, good humoured and speak English. The location is 50 yards from main square and trams, perfect. Parking available with the on site underground car park. The hotel is full of character. Not dissappointed with breakfast. Building could do with air con and a freshen up. Overall loved it would go back
3 out of 5
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good experience

Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels
We had a lovely experience with Citotel Levasseur. It was clean, modern and a good location. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Le mans hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2012
I was disappointed that the climate control was not air conditioning but a revolving fan. I booked the hotel for a July stay when it is hot and humid in Le Mans. I would have stayed somewhere else, the parking, which should have been insure and free was unavailable so I had to pay to use a public car car. In in all, overpriced.
2 out of 5
by McNaught

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2012 on Hotels