Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Philippe from Sens

Une bonne table dans un château possédant un beau

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Chef inventif et créatif. Cuisine avec des saveurs et des mariages audacieux.
4 out of 5
by Johanna from The Hague

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Just one night on our way to the South of France. Beautiful place. Breakfast was great. Dinner a bit overpriced. Rooms simple but OK. Not easy accessible from the mainroads.
3 out of 5
by Gerd-Ulrich from Bonn

Zu teuer, unterbelegt

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Kein Aufzug, Unterbringung in der Depandance,Zimmer (Komfort),extrem klein. Koffer schleppen über eine hohe, steile Treppe. Frühstück am nächsten Morgen vorzeitig abgeräumt,daher nicht eingenommen
4 out of 5
by Graham from Cirencester

Chateau ?? Or Premier Inn??

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely food and staff. We didn't stay in the chateau as we thought we had booked but in an annex of rooms built in the grounds. I get the feeling there's very little room in the main building and its used as a photo opportunity and therefore is slightly misleading. For the room (read premier inn style) the price was not value for money. The dinner in the evening was lovely and the staff very helpful and friendly. Unfortunately I didn't feel the overall experience gave value for money.
4 out of 5
by John from Ireland

A little disappointing, but overall not bad.

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
The look of this hotel is let down by the out of character interior in the main house. Its modern and to be honest slightly tacky interior (smart budget hotel style) is not doing it any favours. Its in effect a very smart budget hotel in a beautiful location and building. The staff where young, a little inexperienced but very helpful. Overall this has the makings of a 4 star hotel but they need to spend a little more time on the getting the small things right.
1 out of 5
by Finlay from Barton


Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Service in this hotel is perfect. Food wonderful. If you want to sleep though, don't stay here. We had a room with no air-con, no window and although advertised no fan available. The temperature was unbearable.
4 out of 5
by Duncan from Jersey

Nice, however

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
We liked our stay here, picturesque Chateau in particular. We stayed in the Orangerie, not the Chateau so there are converted outbuildings that meant it did feel that it did feel a bit disjointed. However, it is not what I would consider to be a Country Club. To me a country club conveys that there are a variety of recreational sports and facilities available (gym, swimming pool etc). Having said that the location is very pleasant, the staff were friendly and courteous and we enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was nice, room was nice too. It had no air conditioning, but that did not matter as the weather was not that hot when we stayed there. All in all a nice and pleasant stay, even though it was not quite what I thought it was going to be.
5 out of 5
by Emanuel from Puerto Rico

A place to relax

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very relaxing and pleasant place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Susan from Woking

Convenient location close to main routes.

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is close to main routes but tricky to find - detailed directions are essential. We stayed in the chateau in a room with a wonderful wet room. We had an excellent evening meal and superb breakfast. Unfortunately there were a lot of flies in the dining room - our only criticism.
4 out of 5
by Tim from Maidenhead

Le Mans Country Club

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel and in a stunning setting, we actually had our wedding reception there in 2009 and it's all still fantastic and also the staff are great, would recommend to anyone, only downside is no aircon.