Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and Cheerful

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
An adequate room for an overnight stopover, cheap and cheerful, tiny shower booth ok for some but burly men may find it a touch small. Buffet breakfast as an extra but plenty of choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Good location, but tired, dirty & smelly room.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Staff friendly and helpful (especially duty manager on Sunday, Saturday's duty manager was helpful, but through gritted teeth, clearly at end of a long day). Room was grubby, smelly, noisy and very tired - in desperate need of a refresh. Despite the price, helpfullness of staff and convenient location, we would not stay at this hotel again and would avoid Mister Bed hotels if this is typical of their poor standard of investment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Simon from Ipswich

A place to sleep

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
The only down side was there was no lift and at 00:30 I was tired and not in the mood to carry cases and climb to the third floor
4 out of 5
by Jay from Albertville

Good value!

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Le petit déjeuner était bon!
2 out of 5
by Christian from Birmingham

Reminded me of a night in prison

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
I chose a too cheap hotel for my stay in Le Mans. I just needed a night over during my travel through France but I didn't sleep well and the room was not comfortable. Reminded me of a night in the joint at the police station in Smethwick/UK... The staff was kind at the hotel and I could leave after paying for parking. Spend a bit more and get a lot more.
4 out of 5
by James from Wiltshire

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
A good nights sleep. No noise from traffic or anything else so we woke up too late for breakfast. Very easy to find. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
by Keilly from Ilkeston

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great for a stop over travelling back to the ferry. Located next to the tram for access to the town. Kids loved the bunk bed.
4 out of 5
by Julian from Guildford

Ideal for late arrival

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
You can get your room key at 3.30 am (or at any other time in the night) from the machine/wall without disturbing anyone (thanks for the 3 hour delay Eurotunnel!) not luxury but for a stop whilst travelling through France is always fine and excellent value.