Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from le mars iowa amber inn

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
it was noisy and you ask them to fix something they don't i.e the phone other than that not bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Good place to stay. Would stay there again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Was just passing through and needed rest. Fit the bill perfectly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington NC

Passing through

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Deep cleaning, available staff and carpet
Great price. Comfortable and clean bed, housekeeping staff could use some training on deep cleaning in the rest of the room. Carpet very old and needs replaced, causes an odor in halls and rooms. Staff was not rude, but not friendly. No one was not available for check out. Another customer rudely announced staff was still sleeping at 8:30 and so required to leave key cards at desk unattended. Ample breakfast items, hot foods were not hot however. Overall not bad, would choose again for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenfield,Ia.

nice little motel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Location: We went to the Blue Bunny ice cream shop and visited some of the parks in Le Mars. Definitely recommend visiting the veterans memorial park.
we completely enjoyed our stay at the Amber Inn. The room was clean and nicely furnished, not fancy. The bed slept very good. The breakfast was very good and the room very good sized and very functional. Would definitely recommend this motel to anyone. From the outside the motel looks dated but don't let that fool you, it is well worth the stay and the you can't beat the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Everything. My wife is short maybe the mirror in the bath room could be a little lower
Cons: I really can't think of anything
Location: Le Mars is small enough that every thing is easy to get to.
Very pleasant clean place to stay. The morning breakfast was very good. I would recommend this Motel to anyone that wants a place to stay in Le Mars. The ice cream at Blue Bunny Visitor center was great. See you next year..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Janesville-wi

First disappointment

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
A great stay until morning when we found the shower would not work and there was no plug to use for the tub. We have stayed there before with no problems. Staff though seemed unconcerned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Good location for our needs. Room is spacious and it is especially nice to have a comfortable seating place in addition to bed. Breakfast was OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Management , Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels