Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by allan

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great views of Mont St. Michel from our room and a very good location. Rooms are spacious and nice. We did find it a bit warm in our room as we did not see any temperature controls. WIFI wasn't working when we were there as there had been a marathon that affected the availability. If you want to eat at the restaurant make sure you make a reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, D.C.

Roomy with a view

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The hotel met all our expectations with a lovely view of Mont St. Michel. If driving, make sure to call in advance to get the code to the gate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice view, not so nice hotel

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: The dinner and breakfast (although a bit overpriced) was delicious. And you can't beat the view from the restaurant
Cons: The entire hotel needs an upgrade. AC, floor/wall bathroom tiles, new wallpaper/paint job etc.
Location: The beautiful Mont St Michel is worth a half days visit to the island.
I stayed here recently after spending the day at Mont St Michel. The location of the hotel is excellent as well as their food at their mostly overpriced restaurant. The hotel itself has not been very well maintained and does not take great care in making their guests feel welcome. The rooms have no air conditioning and there windows have no screens, so if you are warm in the summer time you have to choose between sweating it out or dealing with the mosquitoes, fun! The bathrooms were falling apart, wallpaper was ripping off on the ceiling and tiles were falling off the side panel in the shower and the flushing system for the toilet practically fell out of the wall every time you used it. Overall if you are looking for somewhere to stay I would suggest paying a little extra to stay on the island but if you need to save money then yes you can stay here with a beautiful view but do not have very high expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tina

What a view!

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
This is one of the best hotel rooms I have ever stayed in. What a view of Mont-St-Michel. Amazing! Don't know how we managed such a great price for this wonderful room, but I would stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Coffee

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Coffee machine was provided but they only gave us 1 pod for 2 days. Fantastic location but the hotel needs some renovations.
5 out of 5
by Bertina

Great view of Mont St Michel

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Clean rooms and great view of Mont St Michel in the room / at the restaurant. Hotel staff were also friendly and helpful. Very comfortable stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

blocked by the trees

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: just the view
was a beautiful place, nearest hotel to the mont with a beautiful view, unfortunately was blocked by trees. Felt like there could be better guidance on how to get to the hotel. Food could have been better. Breakfast was not worth the price.
3 out of 5
by charles

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Room was a closet and shower tiny