Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Nice hotel, beautiful beach. Poor management meant staff were overwhelmed by numbers and it became a packaged experience of throughput. A shame as it has a lot going for it.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Make sure you stay at the LUX Le Morne!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: friendly staff, gorgeous facilities, beautiful sandy beach and excellent restaurants. All you would hope for!
Cons: I struggle to find anything they can improve
Location: Hire a car, there are a lot of things to explore locally!
There were no words to discribe how wonderful this hotel is. From head to toe, everything was perfect. I especially liked all the staff who work in the hotel - they are truly the best assets of this beautiful resorts. Make sure you stay there when you are visiting Mauritius. One of the best hotels I have ever stayed. Truly magnificent.
5 out of 5
by Rony

Great hotel, perfect beach

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel. very good service and one of the best beaches I have been to.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sandy beach

Posted Feb 4, 2017
A great resort to stay in. Very hospitable staff, great food and Lot's of wster sport activities.
5 out of 5
by P J

Phil's review

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Arguably the best beach in Mauritius and the food even better. From friendly check-in with Joy's team, the great service continues with Hurvind and Vikram in the Food and Beverage section, supported by Alain. Yogesh at the bar and Farhad on the beach complements them, The beach boys Varoon and Makenzie will make sure your time on the beach is comfortable and lubricated.
5 out of 5
by Philip

Paradise setting!

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a wonderful setting below the giant crag of Le Morne. It has a picture-perfect beach, with sun loungers under swaying palm trees. The sea bathing (protected by the reef) is good, as are the snorkelling opportunities. It is a large hotel complex, but doesn't feel that big, with good friendly and personal service. We are not fans of 'buffet-style' dining, but the food was generally acceptable/good. Looking at it from a practical viewpoint it would be difficult to offer 'fine dining' in a hotel of this size. The ability to have a lazy week, just swimming and sunbathing was the key ingredient for us. On this the hotel delivered 100%. The rooms (we had a junior suite) are lovely and the housekeeping excellent. The 'star' employee was Iqbal - the hotel driver - who collected us from the port when we arrived by sea and took us to the airport at the end of our stay. He had the presence of mind to ring ahead to the airport from the hotel car and so there was a porter awaiting us when we drove up to Departures. We didn't have to touch our bags once! These 'little things' make a big difference! We hope to return to Mauritius one day and would certainly go back to LUX Le Morne.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The service is well under what we have experienced in other places in Mauritius. The staff often forgets your orders, doesn't pay attention to your needs (particularly true at the buffet). The activities like water skiing are rarely available because of tides (while the are available in other hotels only a few km away...). The room (junior suite ocean views) was nice bur very dark. There are many nicer places or better value on the island and of course around the world. Mauritius is beautiful and the people super welcoming and nice. Highly recommended destination but not in this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a quiet corner of Mauritius

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Although my stay was very short, I enjoyed the friendliness of the staff, the very good breakfast (and, believe me, I usually don't like hotel breakfasts), the walking distance to Le Morne mountain and the quietness of the neighborhood. Would definitely come back, if I have the chance!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Private luxury with pristine beach

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Superb daily activities planned by hotel - allow 2-3 days to partake in these. Location & beach is truly paradise! Great beach menus & free coconut drinks. Meals very expensive if not included in on-board, but if not big eaters, this option allows for flexibility. Request the balinese therapist at spa for the better massage technique/professional. Snorkeling & glass-bottom boat is free, but not to the best locations and boat skippers not customer orientated & very helpful with info & assistance. Recommend to book privately for dolphin watching (over-rated!) & great lagoon snorkeling with Philo - spacious boat, experienced skippers & very helpful service on-board. The East Thai restaurant cuisine was overly expensive & not worth the price as the food is not so flavourful, my lobster was very overcooked. But they obliged with wine. Rooms near the Oasis pool are very private but you hear the loud sound of the pool generator, even in the early morning.