Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel between Rouen and Paris

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: A sign to the hotel on the road will be more helpful to the drivers.
Location: Local food nearby is good, but reservation is strongly recommended.
The hotel is not far from Paris and Rouen if you drive. Hotel staff friendly, and recommended a French restaurant nearby which is very good.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Portland, OR

I liked the hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. The small town is really nice too.
5 out of 5
by Suzanne from Newcastle upon Tyne

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
A one night stay, arriving very late, which, when we had telephoned ahead, was no problem. Very friendly staff on phone, on arrival and reception desk. Decent continental breakfast, including parma ham, a good selection of cheeses and mini pastries as well as having a small water bath to boil eggs quickly. Obviously, we weren't at the hotel long, but what we did see was great. Family room excellent size with a king size, two large singles, large bathroom with large shower cubicle, full size bath, two sinks and separate toilet. Modern decor. Perfect for family with two children. Still plenty of space for a cot too. On way out of town in morning, could see quite a bustling small town with plenty of places to eat. Good stopover not far from A28.
5 out of 5
by Brian from Doncaster

perfect stopover

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely clean and comfortable hotel with excellent staff. Lovely breakfast and good restauurants 10 minutes away
4 out of 5
by david from Fort Wayne, Indiana

A quaint hotel in a town frequented by Renoir

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms in this hotel are not as fancy as other hotels, and the lighting for reading in bed leaves something to be desired, but the hotel has a nice view of Essoyes, had a copy of a painting by Renoir in my room, since Renoir spent time in this town, and has good food and a friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Very nice quiet and comfortable stop-over hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The hotel was very comfortable and had a nice relaxed atmosphere, couldn't have wished for a better stop-over hotel to get some good rest.
Cons: In our room (225) the shower tray leaked onto the floor but its not our problem to worry about if the floor gets wet!
Location: Le Neubourg is a very quiet town with not much going on but has a supermarket with a petrol station and some resturants so fine for a stop-over.
Stayed here on our way back up to Calais and had a very comfortable night in this quiet hotel on the outskirts of the town. Parking was very simple and the receptionist was very helpful making sure we had everything we needed. The room was extremely clean and nicely decorated avoiding the dull grey look that can be seen in other hotel chains. Breakfast was good and available until 11am but not included in our room price. Overall the hotel was very good value, Would definitely stop again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good service

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
A simple and comfortable hotel. Special thank to the night shift female manager, who assisted us to find something to eat in a late night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK place for enroute stop-over

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel reception was friendly and helpful. Hotel is somewhat in the middle of nowhere, but that was fine for an overnight break enroute to Spain. Room was clean and functional. Bed covered with rubber sheet that I had to remove to be able to sleep. Overall, fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Cons: A hotel restaurant would be good. Also, wi-fi.
Location: Hotel is out in the country, not really close to anything, but not far from Rouen.
Clean hotel with accommodating staff. My reservation had gotten lost in the system, but the staff was able to find me a comfortable room once I showed them my confirmation number. They also gave me an excellent restaurant recommendation of a place nearby and called a cab to take me there. Good breakfast buffet.