Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 Star hotel and staff

Posted May 22, 2018
Outside the hustle/bustle of Avignon. Beautiful rooms and facilities. Spa is relaxing and food at the restaurant outstanding. Staff goes out of there way to make your stay the best. Expensive but a great treat
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Great staff but the room is overpriced!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We did have some expectation of this hotel given it's a SLH. However, the 1st room that assigned to us was disappointing. The room is outdated, dark (the sunlight could not get into the room) and lack of privacy (it's ground floor and the window is opposite to the hotel resturant that we could hardly open our curtain) given the price that we paid over 300euro per night. The air-conditioner was very dirty that everytime we switched on, black dust actually spread ver the floor every night. Furthermore, the hotel was suffered by serious mosiquto infestation. The 1st night that we had dinner in the resturant, which had a lovely garden to be honest, staff was friendly and the food was good. Unfortunately, there's swamp of mosquito came to each table after sunset, that all the customers were busy to kill the mosquito or asked for anti-mosquito spray to complete the rest of dinner. Our 3rd night of stay, there were over 30+ mosquito coming to our room just because my husband opened the door for 5 seconds to take the rubbish out and we spent more than an hour with the staff killing all the mosquito together. We got a room change immediately next day, on 1st floor with a clean bright better air-conditioner of room about the same size, but we were told that type of room actually should cost more which we believed a clean bright room should be basic requirement...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by JLB, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for your comments. Concerning your stay we wish to inform you that the inconvenience caused by mosquitoes in the hotel and your room is quite exceptionnal. We hardly ever have mosquitoes infestation and you can get sprays at reception in that case. All our rooms are equipped with functionnal air conditionning and cleaned on a daily basis. Your room was with a private terrace opening onto the park in a quiet place100 metres from the restaurant. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for spa and relaxation

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Orbitz
The spa is great and the relaxed atmosphere is also wonderful. The hotel and room decor could use some updating, but the bathrooms were large and modern and the peaceful atmosphere drowns out any aesthetic issues. There isn't anything nearby in the way of shops or restaurants so be prepared to eat at the hotel unless you have a car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by JLB, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, We thank you for publishing your comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed our spa and rooms. The hotel is located 5 kms from Avignon in a quiet place. You can get taxis from the reception and there is a bus stop 50 metres outside the hotel. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A great hotel! Top notch service!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Avignon, Gorges, Chateuneuf du Pape, and Pont du Gard Are nearby.
Our room was quite large and comfortable. Enjoyed the spa and massage. The hotel service was excellent. Ate in the dining room one night and had a superb meal. The one thing I would recommend is that they add a small coffee shop or cafe for informal meals.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Housekeeping service was consistently poor even when we complained repeatedly!! Dining room has excellent food but not very professional service--- definitely not 5- star! Location is poor unless you have a car. There is nothing within walking distance-- only residential area. Property has nice gardens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Lovely secluded hotel and spa!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
It was SUCH a wonderful hotel!!! The front desk: We didn't get a welcome beverage, but it didn't matter because everyone at the front desk was WONDERFUL! They went out of their way to make sure we had a great time. Sylvestre even brought us DVDs from his house so we could watch them on our BluRay player in our room. The room: I had a junior suite and it was lovely! Large, with a balcony, king bed, and the best jacuzzi tub! The mattress was a little too firm for me, but my fiancée loved it. They also had free amenities in the bathroom and bathrobes and slippers. There was also a safe in the room and a minibar, free coffee and tea and water. The grounds: The grounds of the hotel were *so* beautiful! There were fig trees and olive trees and it looked like we were in a French orchard garden. I loved it! The spa & pool: I had 2 massages in 2 days. The spa was lovely. There is an indoor and outdoor pool, and an indoor and outdoor jacuzzi! The spa also has a gym, a color therapy shower, a sauna, and a steam room. The restaurant: Simply delicious! We ate dinner here 2 nights and ordered room service twice. All the food was fantastic. Don't miss the cheese cart. It's the star of the show. All in all, a GREAT resort hotel, away from it all for those looking for some necessary relaxation. The staff make you feel like you're the only guests in the resort. We will be back, auberge de cassagne! Merci!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london, UK

Wonderful, relaxing and beautiful

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Also very well located for day trips to other sites in Provence The management were very helpful and took care of all our needs. The suite is perfect for a family of 4/5 The restaurant was SUPERB Will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for me

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We had stayed in the sister hotel in Saint Remy and it was so much better. Over priced drinks and breakfast wasn't as good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in inconvenient location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Grounds and rooms
Cons: Restaurant VERY expensive and only choice in area.
Location: Area is semi residential and industrial. Very strange for a luxury hotel.
This is a very nice hotel in a strange location but a car is a MUST and there are absolutely no conveniences in the area (shopping, restaurants, etc.)
3 out of 5
by Lyle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels