Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely country inn close to main toads

Posted Aug 1, 2016
La Cardinale is very low key located on several acres with pool and gardens. The chef is very talented and only the freshest local ingredients are used in his delicious cuisine.
5 out of 5
by Ginger from Denver

Special getaway in the countryside

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great place! Interesting history (look up Cardinal Richelieu). Lovely staff and grounds. Felt like royalty! Pool is much bigger than expected. Food was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Excellent accommodation with fantastic restaurant.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Very spacious and new accommodation with huge bathroom in the country side. Restaurant was exceptional food and service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Fantastic!

Posted Apr 23, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel is absolutely fabulous -- setting, rooms, food, and the owners. The owners are very welcoming. We arrived late -- and the owners offered to cook us dinner -- a fabulous gourmet meal. Breakfast the next day was amazing -- the best croissants I've ever had! Thanks! We had a great stay.
4 out of 5
by Brigitte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by MAXIMILIANO from Rio de Janeiro

Recomendo

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
O hotel fica no meio do verde é muito tranquilo e o atendimento é bom. O restaurante é excelente. Recomendo.
5 out of 5
by DANIEL from MAROLLES EN BRIE

QUIETUDE ET RAFFINEMENT

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Un peu inquiets à l'approche de l'hôtel compte tenu de la proximité d'une route, très belle surprise une fois franchie l'entrée, havre de paix, magnifique parc, très belle piscine et jaccuzi donnant sur une vue splendide. Belle chambre manquant un peu d'éclairage. Nous avons séjourné 3 nuits. Excellente cuisine, petit déjeuner extrêmement raffiné. Compte tenu du nombre réduit de chambres 8 et de la disponibilité de notre hôtesse nous avons plus eu l'impression d'être dans une chambre d'hôtes de luxe, idem pour la table, que dans un hôtel, ce qui était très agréable. Belle situation pour découvrir l'ARDECHE
5 out of 5
by Nicolas from saint etienne

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
tres bel etablissement, restaurant gastronomique de haute voltige, calme, repose, farniente
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Havre de paix

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Magnifique endroit .tres belle prestation. Repas succulent Un seul regret: la météo qui ne nous à pas permis de profiter mieux du lieu .
5 out of 5
by walter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels