Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Henry from Redwood City, CA

Charming chateau

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent spot for a gateway CLOSE TO Nice in S. France
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reliable choice for Cote d'azur

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
A quiet and satisfactory hotel, but with an excellent Michelin star hotel attached. We were provided with a room without a shower and with the french style shower head in a bath which was not ideal. However, a good stay and fabulous meal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid, Spain

Hotel not recommended for business trip

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: the setting and the decoration
Cons: internet, heat in the rooms, more towels in the bathroom, a shower plus the bathtub and a shower curtain.
Location: there is work to do nearby and that is why we choose this hotel, recommended by one of the major company that has its headquarters there.
The hotel is charming but the staff barely speaks english, the internet is terrible, it does not work most of the time, and it charges a high price for a normal breakfast with bread only. No shower curtains so all the water gets splashed in bathroom, rooms are nicely decorated as a positive note.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jerrica from Stockholm

Hidden Gem!

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
What a slice of heaven! We stayed here for 4 days during our South of France honeymoon tour. This stay was for a little peace and quiet and for the access to the mountains. What a hidden gem! The houses of Hotel du Clos are picturesque to say the least. Rooms are large and comfortable, the garden area was landscaped so beautifully and the pool was a perfect refreshment! We opted for the hotel breakfast and could not have been happier. To have some coffee and croissants with cheese on french bistro-like table and chairs on the patio looking onto the garden was perfection. The hotel also is a walk away from a Michelin star restaurant of the same name. The 'town' is very cute but very small, your stay here will be very romantic, peaceful, and quiet - there is no partying or nightclubs - it's a getaway. The gorges du loup is very close (day hiking or canyoning) and Gourdon (small town on tip top of mountain) is also close and worth the visit if you are comfortable with heights. Overall this was the perfect break in our Nice- Le Rouret- Cannes trip. Once we were back in the city we were longing for the mountains again. Merci Hotel du Clos!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!!

Posted Sep 7, 2012
Beautiful hotel, incredibly lovely Staffa, thank you Marie for everything! Highly recommend!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2012 on Hotels
Lovely quiet hotel. Good location for touring area and accessible to coast. Nice staff, welcoming and friendly. Good food and very clean rooms. Would stay again
5 out of 5
by Peter

excellent small hotel

Posted May 2, 2012 on Hotels
the associated restaurant is wonderful. the staff at both the hotel and the restaurant were courteous and caring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PIERREVERT

Hôtel romantique

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Le calme, le jardin, la chambre personnalisée, l'accueil convivial, un petit déjeuner à la fois classique et original.
Cons: Un petit fauteuil dans notre chambre pour la lecture.
Location: - Tourettes le village et la bastide des violettes. - Gournon. - Visite de la parfumerie Fragonard
Expérience très satisfaisante. Accueil convivial. Petit déjeuner excellent. Chambre très agréable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toulon

hôtel bien situé et accueillant et au calme

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Le cadre, la propreté, la gentillesse de l'accueil.
Cons: aucun pour nous tout a été bien
Location: pas de commentaire, nous étions là pour un noël en famille.
notre séjour a été de courte durée mais très agréable, nous avons quand même pu apprécier le cadre et la qualité du service. chambre très propre et spacieuse, personnel très aimable et professionnel. Très bon rapport qualité prix. A recommander.