Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

NOT OVERLY IMPRESSED, BUT OK

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The room was very spacious and the staff that greeted us when we checked in was very nice and very pleasant.
Cons: cleaning of room/especially floors and the "breakfast" bar
Location: We stay here due to the closeness of family that live in the area.
We checked in on a Saturday, after a terrible ice storm. NO attempt looked to have been made to salt the parking lot, side walks, steps, handicap ramp ... anything. VERY dangerously SLIPPERY and hard to navigate both checking in and checking out. ALSO, since floors of the rooms are now linoleum (wood grain looking), you definitely notice dirt (grime) on the floors when walking across them with bare feet or when coming out of shower into room to dress. The only other comment from us would be the breakfast was HORRIBLE ... the pancake machine makes rubber pancakes, the egg omlets were also rubbery ... we will definitely stay again, but will definitely go down the street to McDonalds for breakfast and bring house shoes to wear outside of the shower. Somewhat disappointed this time. J&D L, Indianapolis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Great remodeled establishment

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Only disappointment was the breakfast...supposed to run till 10, at 9:00...nothing left!😕
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Inexpensive stay. Quiet location.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Hotel currently being remodeled, so expected related items around the main floor. Room was very tidy and comfortable. Staff friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel, but not as advertised.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Good continental breakfast.
While the hotel was nice, the rooms were not as advertised. We rented 2 rooms that the hotel indicated sleeps 5 people each (Our group had 10 people). Each room had 2 queen beds and no hide a bed or other sleeping arrangement was available. We happened to have air mattresses that we used for 2 people. In my opinion, the rooms were falsely advertised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Clean and comfortable room, friendly staff, conveniently located to Clinton Lake
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

Real nice and clean. Friendly staff

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Stayed there again on way back to mn. The hotel from outside looks not so good....but rooms are great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

A refuge from the Rain Storm!

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: It was clean, simply, but comfortably done, it was close, and the staff was wonderful.
Cons: For the price, it was a palace!
Location: Woody's Truck Stop has everything you need!
We were driving on I-74 from Peoria, IL to Indianapolis, IN and the weather became untenable multiple times. We finally pulled off and I used the GREAT Expedia phone app to find the closest place. A Wyndhan Days Inn in Le Roy, IL! The booking was effortless on the phone app, the motel was 2.6 mi away, the price was VERY right, the room was nice, the staff was "Midwestern Wonderful" and we enjoyed waiting out the storm, they even sent us to Woody's Truck Stop for libations and provisions, which was 30 sec away, and THEY were equally accomodating and helpful. Bad Storm, GREAT night. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
There are limited options in Le Roy for hotels, but when we come to visit family, we always choose Days Inn. The comfort, cleanliness, friendliness, convenience, and value for our money, makes Days Inn an easy choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 day trip

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Overall a good value for the price. Mattress was FIRM-FIRM-FIRM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Good value

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Price, cleanliness, proximity to highway. Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: This is a tired property.
Location: Small town in decline. A few restaurants, a good pizza delivery local restaurant. An IGS grocery 5 minutes away
This hotel is in a small, tired town along I 74. It is simple, dated, but a good value. It has a small lobby that serves as the breakfast serving area. Rooms are decent, with simple furnishings and new flat screen televisions. Others have complained about the beds having plastic mattress covers that can be a bit annoying. The linens are fresh and new. The bath rooms are renovated with simple cheap plastic tub and shower enclosures. At $50 for the night, the price is right.