Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jim from Lincoln

Le Clos des Medievales

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Quite difficult to find but worth it as it is a new, clean and rather quirky hotel with air conditioning. Some staff seem to be more interested in smoking outside than serving the guests and reception was deserted for much of the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little gem

Posted Jul 10, 2015
We stayed for two nights in June. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone. Rooms are very comfortable and very attractive. The breakfast on offer is great and good value for money and the breakfast room is very pleasant. The owners obviously take pride in what they provide. The parking is easy and the location is very quiet and feels very safe. Le Thoronet itself is lovely with a number of bars, restaurants and a creperie. There is an abbey nearby that is worth a visit. The countryside around here is very beautiful and Cotignac, Entrecasteaux and La Garde Freinet are well worth a visit. We used the hotel to break our journey as we travelled across Provence. I wish we could have stayed longer. We went to St Tropez from here on one of our days and it was a very easy journey. I would recommend Les Clos to anyone and would definitely come back again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed with the hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
the room has a coffee maker and a lamp, however there is no outlet to plug them into. There is only one plug, connected to a TV, so if you want to use something else you need to move a table and plug/unplug what you need 6. there was no promised "Free bottled water"
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More a hostel than a hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: Modern with plenty of easy parking.
Cons: Poor breakfast. Not much noise insulation.
Location: Its a pretty area and Lorques is an interesting town with full facilities. The Cistercian abbey nearby is really worth a visit
There is not much like this in the UK. Think the basic French hotels like Novotel. No trimmings, a fairly comfortable bed, clean modern room and a bathroom that works well. The staff are polite, efficient and know you're there, and thats about it. The basic continental breakfast could have been bought from Liddles. Having said this, plenty of parking and in the context of France today a good bargain.
5 out of 5
by Gabp from UK

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels
Lovely town, nice and clean room, good value for money, English speaking staff... I would stay there again and can recommend it to anyone!!! I just must add two tips: internet coverage wasn't the best in our room (though nearer reception was working perfectly) and the street is not on GPS so it took a bit of effort to find it. But those were just little things.
5 out of 5
by Bob S from Scotland

Excellent service

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels
A nice, large, clean, modern room with good facilities. Hotel was well signed, so easy to find. Good parking. Excellent breakfast. Very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by walker

Posted Apr 23, 2012 on Hotels
No Problems, very satisfied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Les Clos Medeivals

Posted Feb 29, 2012 on Hotels
Nice hotel, everything worked, great price have stayed in more expensive hotels with less comfort. Good level of English spoken.