Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Biggin Hill

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Well situated, close to restaurants, bars, nightlife and beach. A 25 minute pleasant walk to the aeroport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient for town and golf

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
Tiny double bedroom with micro sized shower room. Not good value with basic breakfast extra. Claustrophobic for one so for two ...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Basic, clean. No fridge or safe as 2 star hotel. Staff very helpful. Central location. But if you have a room at the front, you will hear all the clubbers screaming between midnight and 2am.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disapointed

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
For over £100 pounds a night I expected the room to be nicer we were on the 4th floor rooms very tiny shower mouldy , the bathroom was tiny really disapointed, we have had a room on the second floor which we really liked, this room was nowhere near as good. Would not say this was good value for the money we spent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Hotel right in the centre of town

Posted Aug 2, 2017
My family stayed here during a brief trip to Le Touquet. The staff were friendly the family room was spacious and clean. The hotel could do with a little modernisation but overall it's absolutely fine. All the staff we met were friendly and helpful. I'd definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by Sheila

In town by beach

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
We were in the "across the street" location. Room was comfortable, but wi-fi didn't work unless you went across to main lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolute gem of a hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful staff. Good buffet breakfasts. Clean, comfortable rooms. Brilliant location in the centre of town
Location: This hotel is right in the middle of Le Touquet, so is close to the beach and to all the bars and restaurants.It offers paid parking which is a plus.
This is a great little hotel bang in the middle of Le Touquet. We stayed for two nights in July and couldn't have had a better experience. The location is incredible for proximity to restaurants and bars. The rooms are comfortable and well equipped - television and hairdryers - and the self-serve breakfast is varied and plentiful - even boiled eggs!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bare minimum hotel with awful parking.

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
The room was tired and for the cost not that impressive. Wood chip walls, tiny bathroom with awkward layouts. The bathroom had a bath with shower over but on screen resulting in the shower discharging over the vanity and floor when operated. I paid the extra for parking which is located just around the corner from the hotel. It's underground and secure, however, each bay is too narrow for modern cars and have block walls to both sides! Possibly ok if you have a Fiat 500 size car, anything larger forget it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central location.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Location, clean, comfortable and reasonably priced.
Cons: It is a relatively small hotel and generally you get what you pay for. Some rooms are small but for a short stay perfectly acceptable.
Location: Great location in a lovely town, plenty of restaurants, bars, shops etc. Ideal spot close to a number of impressive golf courses.
If you require a reasonably priced hotel located in the centre of Le Touquet, you will not go far wrong by staying at the Red Fox. It is clean, comfortable and having stayed there many time before, they do invest improving the hotel year on year.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Absolutely fine, great location

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Really convenient hotel, friendly staff, clean if a little tired. Air con worked well, would definitely use again. Right in heart of town.