Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Hotel right in the centre of town

Posted Aug 2, 2017
My family stayed here during a brief trip to Le Touquet. The staff were friendly the family room was spacious and clean. The hotel could do with a little modernisation but overall it's absolutely fine. All the staff we met were friendly and helpful. I'd definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolute gem of a hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful staff. Good buffet breakfasts. Clean, comfortable rooms. Brilliant location in the centre of town
Location: This hotel is right in the middle of Le Touquet, so is close to the beach and to all the bars and restaurants.It offers paid parking which is a plus.
This is a great little hotel bang in the middle of Le Touquet. We stayed for two nights in July and couldn't have had a better experience. The location is incredible for proximity to restaurants and bars. The rooms are comfortable and well equipped - television and hairdryers - and the self-serve breakfast is varied and plentiful - even boiled eggs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central location.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Location, clean, comfortable and reasonably priced.
Cons: It is a relatively small hotel and generally you get what you pay for. Some rooms are small but for a short stay perfectly acceptable.
Location: Great location in a lovely town, plenty of restaurants, bars, shops etc. Ideal spot close to a number of impressive golf courses.
If you require a reasonably priced hotel located in the centre of Le Touquet, you will not go far wrong by staying at the Red Fox. It is clean, comfortable and having stayed there many time before, they do invest improving the hotel year on year.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Absolutely fine, great location

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Really convenient hotel, friendly staff, clean if a little tired. Air con worked well, would definitely use again. Right in heart of town.
5 out of 5
by Cyril

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very good and clean hotel. Fast Check-In / Check-Out but unfortunately very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Right in the town centre

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We've stayed here 3 times now and always enjoy a comfortable good value stay. It's clean, tidy and right in the heart of the town. One thing is the noise from the street, but a pair of ear plugs sort that right out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Very convenient for restaurants and shops

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Good location, very fair value. Pleasant staff.
Mkt days Mon, Thurs & Sat. Lively and buzzing. Parking 3 spaces in front of the hotel limited to 15 mins. during the day, but for blue badge holders 24 hours unrestricted. All the shops and restaurant staff speak English if you have no French. Perhaps the hotel TV channel selection might include at least one English News channel, but Radio 2 reception on car radio is good. Disappointed that my daily hotel bill was 10 Euros dearer than my booking through Expedia. I found The Red Fox Hotel to be the best of the medium range hotels, and I've being going to Le Toucquet for 30 + years. Regardless of the poor exchange rate, French prices have risen noticeably in the last 3 years.
5 out of 5
by neil

weekend break

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
we stayed in the building across the road which is being refitted .plenty of space clean good bathroom size and plentiful breakfast for an extra 10 euros each. we had a garden room so no view but this doesn't bother us ,right in the heart of the restaurants so plenty to choose from .35/40 min walk from the airfield(we flew in) or they will get you a taxi or you can rent a bike 5 minutes from the sea front will stay again other hotels are a lot more expensive definatly worth staying here wifi good
4 out of 5
by Anne-Marie

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable , clean centrally located 2 star hotel. Room was a little cold. Overall good value. Also we left our English currency wallet (with a considerable sum in it) and some papers in a drawer in the room - there was no safe in the room. We only discovered tis once we were on board the Shuttle at the Eurotunnel entrance. A call to the Red Fox allowed hotel staff to secure the wallet and they then promptly posted it to us. Excellent service. Would happily return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very good overnight stop from Channel Tunnel