Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Melvyn

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Overnight on the way home. Excellent end to our holiday
4 out of 5
by Benedict from York

Touring France

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel and surroundings. Room had a lovely view of the lake! Staff were friendly and helpful!
3 out of 5
by Carol from France

Our stay at St Malo Golf Hotel

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Found getting to the room a bit awkward as car park was well away from actual rooms, solved this by temporarily taking the car down, not sure if we should have but pouring with rain on arrival.. Room was pleasant enough but although advertised as having a mini bar there wasn't one, the same with advertising that BBC1 and BBC 2 were available , these were not.. Found the separate toilet very oppressive as no ventilation and the push button for flushing the toiled twas very loose. Before we could have a shower the lever had to be screwed back on. Also although air conditioning unit in room there wasn't working and ended up having to keep the door to the terrace open all night.Restaurant and bar very reasonably priced and food very good apart from a chicken dish that had one small section that hadn't been cooked through, this was pointed out to the staff but no reduction in price was offered.. .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Tattered,outdated, remote...

Posted Oct 16, 2011 on Hotels
After getting lost several times on small back roads, and seeing no signs at all for this "Country Club", we finally stumbled upon it. Very nice looking golf course, but the hotel leaves a lot to be desired...so remote the only choice is to dine at their restaurant, which is again, very tattered and needs a thorough cleaning and updating!! No one there in management is taking pride in their establishment, or cleanliness. Food was very mediocre...and we were only one of two tables seated that evening... The bed could be described as a medieval "rack", that was as hard as iron..with pillows like bags of cement. The usual French "killer" tub that is knee high and difficult to get in for a shower!! And then trying to leave and get back to a main highway was just as frustrating, even after getting directions from the front desk!! ended up in some farmer's field at a dead end...we were overjoyed when we finally found a route sign!! Would not recommend this place unless you're there just for the golf!! Don't get lost!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2011 on Hotels
We walked into our room, and my Mother hits her head on a small safe that was sticking out on a shelf right by the door... Wifi... we didnt get service in our room, the staff giggled and said, only at the bar. Air conditioner.. haha, doesnt work. Sadly this place has the potential to be a knock out, the room was well sized, and everything was clean. peaceful, and beautiful views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel très calme, personnel chaleureux

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Un golf très bien entretenu, un hôtel chaleureux avec des petites attentions, un lit impeccable, une chambre spacieuse. Le personnel est à votre service, un restaurant où l'on mange très bien. La piscine chauffée est un plus. Et pas trop loin, même si ce n'est pas tout à côté, des lieux touristiques. Un excellent séjour à recommander pour un break agréable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

Hotel pour les personnes qui pratiquent le golf.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Hotel sur le parcours du golf, très au calme et à plus de vingt minutes de saint malo. Il y a une piscine, toute récente mais avec des horaires pas très pratique. Je recommande pour passionné de golf mais pas pour visiter région.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superbe hôtel spacieux et reposant

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Cadre agréable et reposant personnel très serviable et très disponible restaurant de très bonne qualité excellent rapport qualité/prix proche de Saint Malo, Cancale etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel für Golfspieler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Das Hotel liegt direkt am Golfplatz ( 18 und 9 loch course ). Es wurde in und um ein altes cottage gebaut. Frühstück sehr reichhaltig, es wird im ausgebauten Dachgeschoss mit Blick auf Platz und driving range eingenommen. Auch das Restaurant liefert gute Ergebnisse zu vergleichsweise moderaten Preisen. Das Zimmer ist einfach ausgestattet, aber mit Terrasse und ruhig. Es fehlte der wohl defekte Kühlschrank/minibar. Service freundlich. Empfehlenswert.