Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon MB

Sadly we had to leave early

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: The price was great, the hot breakfast was amazing, the rooms were large, clean and quiet.
Cons: Need to address the internet issue. Even before it went out it was not working well. Need to respond faster to outages people depend on having access.
Location: The location is very good. Close to deadwood, a major grocery store, gas station and not far from many other attractions.
We were booked for 10 nights but left after 4. Even though we were on vacation we both had to conduct business in the evenings. The first evening the internet was slow and we kept losing the connection. The next 3 evenings the system went down altogether. We were told this was common in the hills and there was no telling when it may come back on. We waited as long as we could then moved to a property with working internet. This was too bad since the rooms were very spacious, clean and quiet. The breakfast was awesome, bacon, sausage, eggs and numerous other options daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Centrally located in the Black Hills

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: rooms are clean and good breakfast
Cons: some stains on sheets
Location: Spent the long weekend in the Black Hills and saw Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse, Bear Country, Deadwood, Custer State Park, Cabelas and more. Beautiful co
Spent the long weekend in the Black Hills and saw Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse, Bear Country, Deadwood, Custer State Park, Cabelas and more. Beautiful country!
4 out of 5
by JeanieRae

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jon

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
The room and hotel were fine but the noise was unreal. We were on the top floor but had people running the halls screaming and pounding on walls. When spoke with front desk they seemed indifferent and even chuckled about it.
4 out of 5
by Teri m christensen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot tubs, breakfast, convenience, friendly service

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Blackstone Lodge is one the nicest places to stay in the Black Hills. They offer friendly, hometown service in an up to date and clean facility. The breakfast was great every morning. It lasted until 10AM and was so hearty that I was still full well after lunch. One of the workers even went out of his way and offered to make us a breakfast sandwich one morning which was delicious and very filling! The hotel has three outdoor hot tubs that guests can use as they please. Although the walk to and from the tubs is a cold one when you are half naked, one of the workers assured us that they would not lock the back door (which was the closest entrance), and they would always have clean warm towels right next to the door. After running around the black hills all day skiing and site-seeing, it was very well worth it to have a hot tub to relax in at the end of the day. There is a small bar located on the first floor that had a large variety of wine and beer to choose from. The service was excellent and very friendly. One of the bartenders, Chris, gave us the low down on all the fun things going on in the area for that weekend. He was very helpful. The hotel is just a short drive to Deadwood where you can find all of the casinos and more nightlife and the hotel also offers a shuttle service to certain locations. We had a great trip and I can't wait to go back to the Deadwood/Lead area and explore more in the future and I will definitely be staying at Blackstone!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place, only draw back was bathroom area was pretty small. We would definitely stay there again. Price was very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel for the money

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Very close to Deadwood and not far from other things to do in the Black Hills. Lead, itself, doesn't have a lot but is a quaint little town.
Not fancy but very comfortable and quiet. The staff were exceptional. Good complimentary breakfast. Only drawback was the bathroom sink area was way too small, which made it more difficult to have more than one person get ready at a time. We made due though and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Place

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
This was a nice hotel. It was clean and the staff was friendly. That is the most you could ask for in deadwood.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels