Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Nice hotel. Hot tubs closed for cleaning during our whole stay. :(
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Massachusetts

excellent location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Good, clean, spacious hotel with excellent location. Close to Deadwood and Lead and Spearfish Canyon. Breakfast was decent and I don't normally like hotel breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way overpriced

Posted Jul 9, 2016
I have never have so many rude employees all at one hotel. Sometimes it one employee but every single one at this hotel was rude or did things contrary to good hotel etiquette. The person who checked us in , told us out loud what our room number was with other customers standing around. None of the other employees were friendly. Also, it was evident this was a renovated hotel. The cover up smell in the room was gross. The bed was uncomfortable. The bathroom was extremely small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The staff at check in was very unfriendly. The non smoking room reeked of smoke.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Nice, quiet hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Our room
Cons: Nothing
Location: Amazing restaurant down the road, Homestake Chophouse.
The staff was nice. Our room was beautiful. We enjoyed the location. The price couldn't be beat for the area. The only thing missing was a pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Staff was very knowledgeable about the area and we're extremely friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Nice hotel for guests on a budget

Posted Jun 14, 2016
We used it as a base for touring the area. It is great for travelers on a budget and offers a nice breakfast to get your day started.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pierre, SD

Quiet, Quaint, Quality Customer Service

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Peaceful and friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: I would not bother to pay extra for the "garden tub" room. Just a larger bathtub, but not a jet tub/spa.
Location: Hiking, biking, beautiful places to explore.
We stayed at the Blackstone Lodge and Suites for a weekend get away. The place was quiet and peaceful. A quaint little place to relax. Close enough to Deadwood and other beautiful places to explore. If you are looking for a luxury hotel, you will not find it here but they offered all of the amenities to make for a very comfortable stay. Staff was super friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Janeen Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Todd and Terri, Thank you so much for taking time to post a review. Our staff takes pride in making your stay the absolute best! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
Nice place to stay, and much cheaper than staying in Deadwood.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Janeen Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive review. Our staff takes great pride in making your stay the best it can be. We hope to see you again in the future!
2 out of 5
by Michele

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
room booked was not room received. bugs in lights.not very clean. no hot water. price for same room varied between 4 couples.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Janeen Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Michelle, I am very sorry you had a negative stay at our Hotel! Our staff strives to make your stay the best it can be. I have turned over your concerns to our maintenance and housekeeping staff so they can correct the problem. As for the rates, we are only allowed to go by the rates that are set by the online source. We hope you will stay with us again in the future so that you can see the changes w have made. Thank you for your response.