Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel for the money

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Very close to Deadwood and not far from other things to do in the Black Hills. Lead, itself, doesn't have a lot but is a quaint little town.
Not fancy but very comfortable and quiet. The staff were exceptional. Good complimentary breakfast. Only drawback was the bathroom sink area was way too small, which made it more difficult to have more than one person get ready at a time. We made due though and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Place

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
This was a nice hotel. It was clean and the staff was friendly. That is the most you could ask for in deadwood.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Great hotel. The room was very spacious and comfortable. I was pleasantly surprised. The price was great for the accomodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Don't judge a book by it's cover!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
This is a very expensive area to stay..... But I was surprised by this motel! What a value! Resonablely priced, clean room, and an upgrade! Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lusk, WY

We will definitely come back!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: My favorite parts were the room & breakfast.
Cons: No complaints about anything.
Location: We took the shuttle to Deadwood, 3 miles.
The staff was excellent as soon as we arrived. The room was more than we expected, along with a great breakfast! The shuttle to Deadwood was great, & the driver was friendly & fun. We will definitely be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Was expecting something a bit different for a lodge & suites, but accommodations were good and the hot tubs were wonderful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blackstone stay

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very large beautiful, clean comfortable, quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and plentiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
This place is clean, comfortable, had a nice bed/sheets, reasonably priced and included a good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels