Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Liked the location...just a stop over for us..

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Very spacious room for us.. excellent cleanliness.
Cons: Don't know..
Location: Lovely restaurant next door.. we are bikers so riding our bike in the countryside is what we do.
Had a good time. Staff eager to assist us with anything... nice people to deal with. Check in went very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price nice location

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Average hotel great price close to stores and restaurant . Roundhouse steak house, grocery store, liquor store all within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a hotel impossible makeover

Posted Sep 8, 2015
The hotel is in a nice charming Black Hills town and the outside looks nice but the bed was terrible, the ac unit made a loud squeak periodically in the middle of the night which woke me up many times. Otherwise the room had nice furnishings. Just needs a little updating and attention to details.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spearfish

In town for a job interview.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
The staff was very helpful with the new room key cards, apparently us old people are out of date. Road construction and the bike rally made things interesting? Very quiet and comfortable, would have been nice to housekeeping service the first night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Too old and not clean. Not so good. Too high rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost had to sleep in car

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: the atmosphere
Cons: A desk in the room would be nice.
Location: Deadwood was not far away which for sturgis week was great!
It was bike week at sturgis and ll the rooms were full and if there was one available it was $400-$600 a night, we got on Expedia by using their operator and Copper Mountain had a vacancy and it was booked. When we got there Alan was the attendant, he was flustered and said that the website was supposed to be closed because he has no rooms. Person after person came into the front lobby, they had gotten a room as well on a website, Alan was getting frustrated, slamming things around, hanging up on people that called, trying to get a hold of his boss and playing in the computer. Somehow 3 rooms magically appeared and we did, and a couple other people, got a room, the others got turned away and told they needed to get ahold of the website. Once in the room, we were very pleased with the room, the cleanliness and the staff for the rest of our stay. We went on expedia again to stay another night and the room had gone up over $100 a night, but we took it because who knows if we would find another room. We would stay here again, I bet it is real nice in the winter with the big fire place in the front lobby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton alberta canada.

nice location. Marginal hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Bedside lamps did not work even after we got bulbs to put in them. Needs serious renovations. No breakfast. Ok for a night but would not stay more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

manager

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Cons: new manager !!!!!!!!!
Location: good location.
We paid for 2nights during the1st. night I came down with the flu with vomting ect. I told the manager about it the next day and she said we would not be charged for the next night if we wanted to go home a day early, we were 10hrs away from so we left but the credit card has still charged us for the 2nd. night so we called her and she was still looking in to it and she would call back this was 6-10 we still haven't heard anything, we won't be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Hotel was going thru renovations. Room was nice but restaurant closed until renovations done. Overall ok hotel and when done, maybe tons better
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Under renovation

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Cons: Don't be open during renovation.
When we arrived the hotel was under renovation. The front lobby was closed, the elevators were down, there wasn't the complimentary breakfast due to the first floor renovation, we had to take the back stairs to the third floor to get to our rooms, the second room wasn't clean from the previous guest, there were no cleaning staff available to clean the room, our children had to go to another room down the hall, the ice machine on our floor didn't work, the room was dusty, etc...