Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chadron, NE

Great Hotel for the price!

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Rooms did not smell.
Cons: TV remote wouldn't turn on TV
Location: Lead, SD and able 3.5 miles from Deadwood, SD
Room was comfortable and serviced it's purpose (only was in it for a total time of 8 hours). Great price and will stay again if the price is right.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
There were black wasp-looking insects in our room and it wasn't the cleanest, but it was cheap.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for the price!

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Conveniently located close to Deadwood and only an hour away from Mt Rushmore and Custer State Park, I booked this hotel last minute and got a great price. Definitely not a resort, but for what I paid, I got what I expected. Comfortable king size bed, flat screen TV, fridge, and coffee machine. Bathroom is very small. There's free coffee in the morning but no breakfast. Decent Wifi. The next day, I asked to book for another night, and they accommodated me no problem, with an even lower rate! The receptionist gave me good suggestions on where to visit in the area. I wouldn't hesitate to stay hear again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: need microwave in room
Nice place to stay. No free breakfast like ads say
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Don't do it!

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: NOTHING
We went to check into the hotel and were told the boiler had exploded and there was NO hot water in the hotel....and the clerk at the front desk directed us to a place down the road....well - there was no vacancy there...so we had to head into Deadwood. But the worse part.....we booked thru ORBITZ and we could not get a refund for the room....probably won't use Orbitz again......ugh!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Rapid City, SD

Nice stay, needs some work.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The hotel is nice and quiet for the most part. The room was clean and the available cable access for the television was great.
Cons: Overall facility maintenance, especially the exterior portion of the hotel. Looks a little rough. Get the panels back on the convention center heaters
Location: Deadwood, skiing, tour the Black Hills.
Over all good experience. Check in staff was good. Room clean and orderly. When I looked out my window, I could see the roof of the convention center and there were heating units that had the panels off and wires exposed. It appeared that they had been that way for a while. That is not a confidence builder for the customer when it comes to facility maintenance and safety. Front desk person was absent for about 10 minutes during prime check out time on Sunday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Awesome hotel awesome value

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel Fantastic price perfect stay. I stated an extra day to see Mt Rushmore.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be so much more...

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel could be so much more with just a little extra effort from the staff and mgmt. breakfast options would be Great, making sure the hair dryers work, adding a bible to the room. Beautiful building! Beds could be updated... Kinda lumpy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Orbitz
It was ok. The sink was not in the bathroom...it was right next to the bed, with not very much room.