Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Hotel and staff were awesome. Bar and fireplace was very nice. Only down side is cell service is spotty at best. There is wifi but even with 3 bars and full wifi service was a challenge but even so this place was very nice. We will be back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Spearfish canyon, fishing at the hotel stream or in Spearfish stream. Hiking.
great location, hotel room typical for 3 star hotel, views outstanding. Food at restaurant was good, alittle slow, but view was outstanding. (owned by hotel). Grounds with stream and waterfall the best. Spearfish canyon stream and drive a must if you are in this area. Lobby 5 star.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful and quiet

Posted Nov 11, 2016
This is a hidden gem. Staff is great. Room is nice. Love all the wood in yhe room n throughout the lodge. The restaurant was fantastic, you do not leave hungry. We will definetly be coming back here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

a wonderful location

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Location in the canyon
Cons: Nothing
Location: amazing canyon view
It was a great hotel beautiful location in the canyon close to waterfalls hiking restaurant across the street, very comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

The best hotel in s d

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Beautiful building , staff, eats, location simply the best hotel of our vacation
3 out of 5
by maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erie,Pa

Nice lodge in a scenic area near Deadwood.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Nice setting.
Location: We went to the Boar's nest, famous spot for the bikers rally. Deadwood, Mount Rushmore and Custer State Park are not far away.
The lodge was very nice, quiet, in a scenic setting. I wish we had another night to stay there because they had some trails. The staff was friendly. Yes, I would definitely go back or refer to a friend.
5 out of 5
by David from Carson City

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, quality rooms, good food, good service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Woodsy

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Love that there are waterfalls less than a mile away
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, SD

One of our favorite places

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Perfect location, nice hotel, good price.
Location: We hiked many of the trails in the Canyon
Spearfish Canyon is one of my family's favorite places. The Lodge is in the perfect location to enjoy the Canyon.