Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parsons, KS

Good place to spend the night.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: It felt clean and up to date.
Cons: It was hard to get the temperature the way we wanted it in the room due to the type of heating system they had. The breakfast room was small.
The hotel seemed to have been recently remodeled so everything seemed clean and up to date. The price was decent for the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sona isn't the best, but its an escape from cold

Posted May 12, 2017
Nice last minute reservation, helpful staff told us the places to go in town to have an enjoyable evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thornton, Colorado

Great Location and friendly staff

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The staff was very friendly they welcomed us and help us with good places to eat and shop in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood

On the outskirts of town...

Posted Apr 1, 2017
At the end of town a short drive from city center. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Bed could have been a little more comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel room was non smoking, but the people all around us were smoking marijuana and the smell filled the hallways. We opened our window, but the people smoking had theirs opened, so it funneled right back into our room.
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Not ADA wheelchair accessible as stated

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff to accommodate when the hotel was not ADA as stated.
Cons: Please provide ADA wheelchair accessibility.
Location: Downtown Leadville and nearby ski resorts.
Hotel is not ADA friendly but hotel staff accommodated. No elevator in this hotel so you can stay on the first floor which is below the entryway. The ramp going down to the first floor was at about a 35° angle so it was impossible for a wheelchair to go up the ramp without tipping backwards. Called the front desk every time I needed to go outside and they personally wheeled me up the ramp. Not their job so I give them massive kudos for their assistance. Room was not ADA wheelchair friendly either, no roll in shower for wheelchairs or handle bars to get in or out of tub. Strickly washcloth style wash up if you are in a wheelchair. Bottom line, if you are in a wheelchair traveling solo like me, you can not get out of the hotel without assistance or clean up in a shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very comfotable beds

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Much better than expected, recently updated interior with very comfortable beds and pillows. Shower pooled up water though. Easy to find and plenty of parking. good HD tv.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

A good place to stay when in Leadville

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Clean room!
Cons: Room temperature control
Location: Skiing at Ski Cooper, visiting the National Mining Museum, sledding on the local tubing hill right across the street (go to Bill's to rent a tube)
Leadville isn't a resort town, but there are things to do when there. We were impressed with the size and cleanliness of our room. Our only disappointment was a too-warm room. We slept most of the night with the window open and the heater turned off and were just on the edge of a good nights sleep (This was in March with 54 degree highs during the day). The breakfast was okay, but served in a tiny crowded room. Parking was good and the lot very easy to get to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, small room

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
The room is small yet clean. They provide decent breakfast in the morning. The noise is unbearable though. I don't think it is the fault of the motel but we were waking up by our upstair guests/kids with boots on running around the room or the hallway before 6am.