Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sea Ranch

Easy access

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Good location and comfortable place to stay. The rooms are large and having a refrigerator and microwave were very welcome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Fine for a short stay

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: The noise through the walls was crazy - could hear everything.
Location: The scenery in Leadville is amazing and if you're an outdoors person, there isn't a shortage of things to do. The town is small and quaint.
The room was clean, but not quiet. You can hear most everything next door and in the hallway, etc. Thankfully, it was quiet at night. The bed was a bit hard, but that just made me get up earlier and get out to see the beautiful scenery. It was fine for a few nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fall Color trip

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Very good
Cons: Needs handicap assessiblilty.
Excellent, friendly staff. Quick and easy check in and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice stay, mountain views

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Close to train ride
Cons: Breakfast fresh danish was fine, could have used fresh fruit for cereal.
Location: Scenic train ride was our destination, and foliage was early, thus we lucked out. Tennessee Pass Cafe great sandwiches.
Staff very accommodating to my disability, found former Jersey Boy there from my county back home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Dreary location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Booked room on Expedia. When we arrived our room was on the 3rd floor of a largely empty hotel. Staff was accommodating and changed it to the 1st floor which turned out to be half underground. Felt like we were staying in the basement. Bed was ok. Nothing of interest close by so had to drive into town for dinner. Complimentary breakfast typical and acceptable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mountains

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Hotel was clean. Our biggest complaint was the noise. A lot of people leave at 5am to head to mountain or whatever they are doing and the door slams and they (other guests) are not courteous of those that are not leaving that early. Not the hotels fault but if you are not planning on getting up early you might not want to stay here. Unfortunately, there is not many hotels in Leadville .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Leadville Facility was OK

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff helpful and friendly
Cons: Overall maintenance and breakfast room which is very small.
Location: We didn't have time to explore but the town looks very interesting.
Hotel needs some updating but was comfortable and clean. It's on the outskirts of town...not the best area of town. Hotel staff directed us to a steak house in town for dinner which was excellent and reasonable prices. Watch your speed on the roads here since police are ever ready. The guy the left the lot before us got pinched on the way into town. a lot of history here if you have time to explore. Breakfast room tiny and limited selection. Hope you like the waffles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great location for hiking Mt. Elbert

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: This hotel had breakfast included. The breakfast quality was very good. The hotel staff were very nice.
Cons: Our refrigerator in our room did not work. We didn't tell the staff since we were staying one night. Free ice helped us to also not complain.
Location: We only went to one store in town and disappointed by lack of souvenirs for climbing Mt. Elbert, but that hike was incredibly tough and rewarding!
This hotel is very close to Mt. Elbert and allows you to get to the mountain early for hiking. Great location for this.