Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
We got stuck in a snow storm and needed to stay the night. We were promised the parking lot would be plowed in the morning so we could leave safely, but it never did and we had to shovel my small elantra out of the snow for an hour to get it to the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
I was on the bottom floor and people in the room above me would not go to bed. I had to listen to them walk the floor. I know if it a older building and has squeaky floor but geez people your there to sleep! I know that is not the hotels fault, otherwise was a very clean building and well managed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reserved queen beds, but twins allotted. Cheated

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Reserved queen beds, allotted twin beds ... no comfort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice place to stay a night

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed
Cons: more updates
Location: Great location, not a far walk back into town
Older hotel, simple accommodations. The bed was super comfy and had some updates. Very clean which is always important no matter how old a place is.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Not bad, run line with the price.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Renovated bathroom, quiet location, plenty of parking, affordable.
Cons: I didn't spot any vending machines. Given that there is nothing around in the way of food, drink, or gas, that would have been welcome.
Location: Honestly, nothing at night. You'll have to drive into Leadville once morning comes. The Top of the Rockies Highway is something worth considering.
This was the cheapest place I could find on short notice ($86/night), and it was not too bad. While the walls clearly show the place's age, the bathroom was renovated and the room was clean overall. Parking was ample, and the area was nice and quiet. There are no services around, which is one negative, and I never figured out how to use the baseboard heater. So I had a chilly night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Best value near Leadville

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Great value. Not much of a view but very affordable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The room we got was not clean. The sheets smeled a lot like bleach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Accomadating staff. Good beds and shower. Recommend for a place to stay near Leadville
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
This hotel is very bare bones, even for the price. I was disappointed when I went into the room and there were only 2 small pillows on the bed and no others in the closet. But what was most disappointing was the fact that there was no air conditioner in the room. It was very hot and uncomfortable all night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Convenient, price (even though jacked up for the weekend), breakfast buffet, clean..
Cons: Staff attitude and broken window screens
Ok hotel for a weekend get-away to Leadville. It was clean and comfortable. No air conditioning which was fine expect the screen on our window would not totally close - so our choice was to be cool or have bugs. Walls are thin and doors are loud when shutting. Toilet paper was even thinner. Hotel staff was less than helpful, almost annoyed at our questions. Room rate increased by $50 for a Saturday stay, $10 more for Sunday stay - so not the price advertised that drew us to the website.