Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great location for hiking Mt. Elbert

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: This hotel had breakfast included. The breakfast quality was very good. The hotel staff were very nice.
Cons: Our refrigerator in our room did not work. We didn't tell the staff since we were staying one night. Free ice helped us to also not complain.
Location: We only went to one store in town and disappointed by lack of souvenirs for climbing Mt. Elbert, but that hike was incredibly tough and rewarding!
This hotel is very close to Mt. Elbert and allows you to get to the mountain early for hiking. Great location for this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near all activities

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Convient location with great views of the mountains. Good breakfast. For the cost a great place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

few choices in leadville

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Quick check in
Cons: Update the place, provide more coffee and breakfast. No smoking near building! Enforce quiet time hours.
Location: Get out of hotel and go to wilderness and forest areas
Smell pot and motorcycle riding in parking lot. Bland rooms, no pictures, old furniture. Some outlets didn't work, clogged sink. This is a very basic hotel, at best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

No air conditioning.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
I never expected in 2017 to need to ask if a motel had air conditioning. But you do. This place has none.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parsons, KS

Good place to spend the night.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: It felt clean and up to date.
Cons: It was hard to get the temperature the way we wanted it in the room due to the type of heating system they had. The breakfast room was small.
The hotel seemed to have been recently remodeled so everything seemed clean and up to date. The price was decent for the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sona isn't the best, but its an escape from cold

Posted May 12, 2017
Nice last minute reservation, helpful staff told us the places to go in town to have an enjoyable evening.
4 out of 5
by Jordan

Nice experience

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Positive experience. Room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thornton, Colorado

Great Location and friendly staff

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The staff was very friendly they welcomed us and help us with good places to eat and shop in town.
3 out of 5
by Roger

It sufficed and they did change my towels & sheets

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The bed, carpet and bathroom appeared to be clean. However, there was a gray stain around the toilet. I had to figure out how to work the heater on my own. The refrigerator was loud, I decided to use the microwave, so I unplugged to frig, everything was on an extension cord, not the safest way to power multiple appliances.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood

On the outskirts of town...

Posted Apr 1, 2017
At the end of town a short drive from city center. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Bed could have been a little more comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful.