Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Front desk was not friendly, wifi was not working will not stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Leadville Stay

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Location to our hike
Cons: Not sure. It is a good value for the price
Location: There are many outdoors activities. If you like steak, I highly recommend Quincy's Steak and Spirits. It is a short drive to downtown.
Check-in was quick and easy and the front desk agent supplied information for our planned hike of Mt. Elbert. The bed was as comfortable as any new (not yours) bed. Whenever I was in the room, I got congested but I'm not sure what it could be. I was congested no where else in Colorado during the trip. The shower had very hot water which was appreciated after the hike. However, I was disappointed there was no stopper for the tub since a hot bath would have been nice. The continental breakfast had a decent spread and the coffee was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for an overnight visit. No frills, but clean

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Not bad for a stopover just for a night's rest. There's no elevator, so travel light. "Breakfast" is simply continental without any protein.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

basic accommodation

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Pleasant staff, eager to please
Cons: Sound proofing -- I could hear every word in the hall all night long.
Location: Mountain town, typical sports and scenery viewing
Clean, basic, terribly noisy. Comfortable bed. There is nothing more to say.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver Co

Bad Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: Staff
Location: Vacation
Kids running down the hallways, people rude to loud
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Leadville

Posted Aug 7, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Leadville Super 8. It was close to town with nice rooms, good shower, and a breakfast in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longmont

There's not a lot of options in Leadville...

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: It was inexpensive and the facilities were clean.
Cons: The bed. The frame had that rickety feel, the mattress was very hard, the sheets weren't large enough.
Location: Hiking, rafting, outdoor stuff in general
The bed / pillows / lack of thermostat in the room made for a very sleepless night for my wife and I. Despite a lot of space in the room, the bed was about 1' away from the wall on one side for some reason, so getting in/out was annoying. The bedsheet wasn't long enough and so my feet were rubbing against bare mattress at night. Bathroom was very clean, towels were nice, shower was OK (good water pressure, but showerhead is a bit low for my 6'1" height, came to my neck pretty much). Hotel staff were fast and courteous, no complaints there. All in all I'm not sure you can do much better in Leadville. Next time around we'll either bring our own pillows or spring for a vacation rental.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ostwestfalen

Angenehmes und sauberes Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Moderne und saubere Zimmer, gute Badezimmer.
Location: Das Hotel liegt am südlichen Ortsausgang, die hübsche Innenstadt und das sehenswerte Bergbaumuseum sind leider nur per Auto zu erreichen.
Angenehmes und sauberes Hotel, einfacher Check-in. Hotel hat 3 Etagen, aber keinen Fahrstuhl.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Decent Hotel Close To Mount Elbert

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Location: We were in Leadville to climb Mount Elbert and it was well located for that purpose. Also close to town. Lots of parking and a decent breakfas
There was nothing either great or terrible about the hotel. It was just fine
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Tired motel on edge of charming town

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Receptionist behind a security screen is always a bad start. Corridors dingy and rooms a bit sparse, eg., there was plenty of space to shift the bed over and add a second bedside table, but instead the bed was shoved against the wall. Shower plumbing was dubious having a tendency to scald with no warning. Rickety carpark full of potholes.