Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Best value near Leadville

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Great value. Not much of a view but very affordable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The room we got was not clean. The sheets smeled a lot like bleach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to town

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Accomadating staff. Good beds and shower. Recommend for a place to stay near Leadville
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
This hotel is very bare bones, even for the price. I was disappointed when I went into the room and there were only 2 small pillows on the bed and no others in the closet. But what was most disappointing was the fact that there was no air conditioner in the room. It was very hot and uncomfortable all night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Convenient, price (even though jacked up for the weekend), breakfast buffet, clean..
Cons: Staff attitude and broken window screens
Ok hotel for a weekend get-away to Leadville. It was clean and comfortable. No air conditioning which was fine expect the screen on our window would not totally close - so our choice was to be cool or have bugs. Walls are thin and doors are loud when shutting. Toilet paper was even thinner. Hotel staff was less than helpful, almost annoyed at our questions. Room rate increased by $50 for a Saturday stay, $10 more for Sunday stay - so not the price advertised that drew us to the website.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a night or two

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Hotel is very adequate for a night or two. No frills. Don't expect the hotel staff to be friendly. It's a place to stay and grab a shower before the next day's adventures.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Motorcycle gang hangout

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: The front office staff could tell the motorcycle gangs they need to park their bikes somewhere other than right below the windows of the rooms.
As others have said, there is no air conditioning at this hotel. That would not be a big deal on cooler nights if the place did not seem to be a stopping point for groups of motorcyclists who feel compelled to go out and spend half a hour in the early morning, revving the unmufflered engines of their bikes while wiping the chrome with rags. In the evening, apparently, the most enjoyable thing to do in Leadville is for the bikers to sit around the tiny lobby of this hotel and leer at everyone who walks thorough on the way to their room. Other than that the hotel is as basic as it gets. There are a couple of hotel on the other side of town that don't seem to on Expedia. In future, I'll figure out a way to reserve a room there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Close to the mountains

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Needed to stay relatively close to mountains to hike. It was ok for spending one night. Continental breakfast was pretty good. Staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Staff was very unfriendly. Would only recommend due to lack of options in Leadville.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Nice hotel near Mt Elbert Northeast Ridge trail.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Staff was pleasant, room was clean. Near downtown Leadville and Mt Elbert.