Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot to bring kids!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Great for the kids. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leamington

Lots to do

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Great fun with my kids. Swimming, huge playground and lots of other sports to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff Everyone were professionals .

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Great location
Cons: Updating artium
Location: Point peles park
Great facilities for families atrium .good meals at restaraunt .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: The pool is perfect for small children.
Cons: The young life guards looked incredibly bored and indifferent to their task. Most staff were very polite and helpful but at times seemed overworked.
Location: The hotel is right by Point Pelee National Park.
The hotel was ideal for my five year old---she loved the pool's water slides and the climbing frame. We wil definitely come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for kids.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This hotel is great if you have children. We had an interior room on the first floor. The location and easy access to everything was great. Our kids played until 11pm then fell into bed. The room was clean and finished right at 4pm checkin. Housekeeping is understaffed. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends with kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Point Pelee Park

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Closest hotel to park where we wanted to spend time. No elevator to 3rd floor and courtyard room can be noisy (basketball hoop directly below our room). Otherwise hotel is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolton, Ont

Good location

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located close to Point Pelee Park, shopping, restaurants and wine route
Cons: Compressor located in the ceiling disturbed our nights's sleep.
Location: Spent most of our stay exploring Point Pelee Park
Hotel needs an elevator in the back section. We had to carry all our luggage up to the third floor via the stairs, which took several trips to move in and again to move out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guelph

Not worth the money

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: The amenities are good for young children; however, the hotel overall is really loud. Could benefit from some upgrading.
Cons: A place that is quite where adults can go to unwind.
We arrived at the hotel at 3:55pm...five minutes to check-in time at 4pm (which is quite late in my opinion). When I took my id out to check in... the woman working said that there was a guaranteed check-in time of 4pm but that she didn't know if my room would be ready as she "did not have time to call and check". She gave me the key but said that it might not be ready and that I should be prepared to encounter housekeeping staff in the room. By this time it was 4pm and I explained that a guaranteed check-in time of 4pm and a warning that the room may not be ready is an oxymoron. She said that they had been really busy. I assume this was said in an attempt for me to feel compassion towards her though in essence she was asking me to be ok with paying for a service I would not receive. When we got to our room I noticed that the lamp was flickering and then died. Our phone also did not work. I went to grab an in-room glass to pour some water but there was hair in the glass. Overall, the customer service and cleanliness of the room was quite poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, On.

Nice room, but the smell was overwhelming.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The rooms are very large and nicely laid out. We also really liked the coffee/tea station in the lobby and the infused water.
Cons: I was not particularly happy with the lack of concern from the staff for our inconvenience.
Location: We went down to go for a hike at Pelee National Park, so for us, it was a good location.
When we arrived, as soon as I opened the door, the room had quite a bad odor to it. I though that maybe it was just very stuffy, but as we arrived quite late at night and were anxious to get settled, I thought that it might pass or we would get used to it. An hour or so later, we had to call the front desk and get moved. We did get moved quickly, but we rather disappointed with the lack of caring of the staff. It was quite an inconvenience for us to get dress, repack and move at 11pm at night. The room that we were moved to had two double beds instead of the 1 king that we preferred. We found out the next day, that we had been put in a pet friendly room. I smelled more like human vomit than a pet smell, but at least we did get moved. The second room, although still a bit stuffy, was a very nicely laid out and comfortable room. We have stayed here before and had no problems, so hopefully we will be wiser next time and request a room on a different floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from barrie ontario

Nice, clean and quiet

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Easy
Location: Not applicable
A quick trip but met our needs. No I don't want to add more. This is why you don't get everyone to do reviews