Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, On.

Nice room, but the smell was overwhelming.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The rooms are very large and nicely laid out. We also really liked the coffee/tea station in the lobby and the infused water.
Cons: I was not particularly happy with the lack of concern from the staff for our inconvenience.
Location: We went down to go for a hike at Pelee National Park, so for us, it was a good location.
When we arrived, as soon as I opened the door, the room had quite a bad odor to it. I though that maybe it was just very stuffy, but as we arrived quite late at night and were anxious to get settled, I thought that it might pass or we would get used to it. An hour or so later, we had to call the front desk and get moved. We did get moved quickly, but we rather disappointed with the lack of caring of the staff. It was quite an inconvenience for us to get dress, repack and move at 11pm at night. The room that we were moved to had two double beds instead of the 1 king that we preferred. We found out the next day, that we had been put in a pet friendly room. I smelled more like human vomit than a pet smell, but at least we did get moved. The second room, although still a bit stuffy, was a very nicely laid out and comfortable room. We have stayed here before and had no problems, so hopefully we will be wiser next time and request a room on a different floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from barrie ontario

Nice, clean and quiet

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Easy
Location: Not applicable
A quick trip but met our needs. No I don't want to add more. This is why you don't get everyone to do reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice choice for family getaway

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We stayed in the family suite. Spacious, nice 2 bedroom layout with comfortable beds. Appreciated the games/sports facilities. Tip: only get water park passes if you have very small children.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Great hotel for families

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable room, close proximity to Point Pelee
Cons: The hotel has been nicely renovated but the faucet/drain needs fixing or changing out.
Location: Closest hotel to Point Pelee national park. The hotel is not within walking distance of shops and restaurants but they are only a 5 minute drive away
Good hotel, very close to Point Pelee national park. Great playground for kids and large indoor swimming pool, also table tennis, basketball etc. Rooms overlooking the indoor playground may be a bit noisy at peak periods but it was quiet when we were there. The room was comfortable with fridge and microwave, wifi is free. Ice is available on the ground floor. The only issue was a plugged sink which seemed to be caused by the stopper stuck in place. It was reported but not repaired
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

I am disappointed

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: I don't like it.
Cons: Please review my telephone conversation on the May 22 between me and Expedia. I explained every clearly on the phone.
Location: Ice cream shop. Trading post. Point Pelee National Park.
I was sent to a room for traveling with pets which I didn't require when I booked this hotel. When I asked why they said they were on my request. Also, they said that the hotel was full that night as usual so we had no other choices.Is there a miscommunication between Expedia and Hotel? We allergy to most of the cats and dogs. I have felt that I was treated unfriendly whenever I booked through Expedia these years. mI did contact Expedia right away and the Expedia stuff was very helpful even though there was nothing they could do. Thank you, anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Point Pelee National Park.

Posted May 21, 2017
Clean, well appointed hotel, close to Point Pelee National Park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Family Birding Vacation

Posted May 17, 2017
Came as a family to spend some time birding in Point Pelee National Park; stayed in one of the Suites. Very comfortable & clean, staff was very welcoming and helpful. Smooth check-in/out process.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very close to the Park

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Definitely the proximity to the National Park. The cleanliness and the quiet. The reading lights are a nice touch. Good selection of TV channels.
Cons: The room lighting - lots of lamps around the room but a brighter ceiling light could be added.
This is our 7th season attending the Bird Festival at Pte Pelee, and our first time staying at Best Western Plus. We found the staff friendly, the room & hotel clean and the location as close as we can get to the Park. Lots of parking at the hotel and several restaurants in the immediate vicinity. The pool is an added plus for relaxing after a day of walking & bird watching at the Park.
3 out of 5
by Laurie

double billing

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
This was my favorite hotel and chose to stay there regularly, but last 3 stays have had numerous errors - wrong room location (despite me requesting in writing and calling in advance) -apparently no rooms available in section requested but no one in the parking lot etc. Most recent stay resulted in me paying in full through Hotels.com and they charged me full amount on my credit card. When addressed, staff said they would correct for the double billing but no apology whatsoever. Dissappointing and wont be returning.
4 out of 5
by Heather

Great for Kids under 10

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was march break and the hotel was super busy but the staff was doing a great job making everyone comfortable