Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Very nice place to stay. Only concerns were bathroom in pool area closed for maintenance. Restaurant was good but we were unaware that there was a children's menu until after we had offered from the regular one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Great place for families with young kids

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Everything was good from the time we checked in to the time we departed. We got to the hotel early so we had to wait few hours but the kids could use the playground and pool while waiting . The only thing I didn’t like was the amount of chlorine in the pool . It was so bad that my eyes were burning just sitting down for 30 minutes watching the kids . Please bring goggles !!!!! The carbon monoxide detector began to alarm so the fire trucks came . They had to open all the doors to the pool which helped clear out the fumes from the chlorine. Turned out that water got into the carbon monoxide detector so the pool was reopened. Thus, it’s a safe place!!! The even have pizza on site so you can just pick it up from your room making things easier!! There are many Mexican restaurants driving distance (yummy) along with fast food places and the wine/liquor store is a 5 min drive. The hotel itself is across a golf course so it’s very quiet area not much traffic . We go about twice a year and love it!! Mind you the pool and playground are mostly for kids 12 and under .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kitchener

Ok

Posted Jan 2, 2018
The room was very warm. The tub was stained pink, deep scratches across the wardrobe along with a spill that wasn’t cleaned from previous occupanta, toys from previous occupants left under the bed, broken basketball net, games weren’t working, pool cold, etc. For the price paid definitely wouldn’t go back. Pictures made it appear much larger than what it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Satisfied overall

Posted Dec 28, 2017
The staff was great! The room was clean and comfortable. The sports equipment was dated and many things were written out. The restaurant is right next to the doors and is very child to sit there.so I'd recommend going to another restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, ON

Posted Dec 28, 2017
The kids loved the hotel. The pool and pool area was cold. All the arcade games were working this this visit so that's a plus. However, some kid broke the basketball net. All in all enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jyst okay!

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Parking lot not plowed, no free breakfast, no convenient locations for room outlets for plugging in laptop and location quite remote fir business people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for kids

Posted Nov 19, 2017
We stayed on November 18 for a kids birthday party. Booked room 7 months in advance with a request to stay on atrium. We called again in September to confirm our room on atrium. Hotel said it was ‘no problem. Room is confirmed on atrium.’ We arrive at hotel nov 18th and our room is on 3rd floor. Definitely not on the atrium near our friends. We were upgraded to a suite but were told there were no rooms left on atrium Main floor as 10 buckets of to collect the water from leaking roof. All that being said our kids at a great time. End of the day that’s what it’s all about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Staff were very friendly, rooms were clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
by Hawley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ingersoll, ON

Great place for kids

Posted Oct 19, 2017
We went with our four children and had a very good time!