Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Staff were very friendly and knowledge about the area free breakfast was very good everything very fresh and a large selection.Room was very clean would definitely come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toroto

Nice hotel to stay.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Room is big and clean. Breakfast has lots verities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Hotel room is clean and spacious, and with all the required supplies. Breakfast is good. Just a bit pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Good base for a quick visit.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We were expected/greeted at check-in. Upgrade options explained (and taken). Room was clean and comfortable. Used lift to get luggage to 2nd floor. Breakfast room was great - good variety - loved the waffles. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Nice clean and friendly.little breakfast room.so crowded for breakfastNice clean and friendly.little breakfast room.so crowded for breakfastNice clean and friendly.little breakfast room.so crowded for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Spacious room with all the basics I needed. Pleasant staff. Simple, but sufficient amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room was not what the photos online looked like. We had a non smoking room but you could tell that it used to be a smoking room. We had two tvs? One new flat screen and the other was a huge old tube tv. The room didn't looked like it had been redone since the 70s and it smelled like stale smoke and dust.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the ferry

Posted Aug 21, 2017
My room was very clean. The bathroom was very clean too. The hotel is close to beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor, ON

Nice staff but everything else was horrid!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Myself, husband and two children just stayed here this past Saturday. We were visiting friends camping nearby, and because I am nearly 9 months pregnant, I thought spending the night in a hotel sounded like a better idea than in a tent. Wrong. The beds felt worse than a hard floor. It was so bad, that even our 4 year old couldn't get comfortable. He was up most of the night...as was a good portion of the rest of the hotel guests, who were extremely loud and obnoxious. I didn't "fall asleep" until after 3am. And then it was the worst sleep I have ever had. Our complementary breakfast in the morning was from 6-9. We did not even make that time, because honestly? Who doesn't have breakfast available until, at least, 10-10:30am?? So, that was annoying as well. The staff was very nice. That's the only good thing about that place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from barrie

Average hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Good staff. Room outdated. Very old carpeting. Still have tube TV's. Will pick another next time.