Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Great breakfast and amazing coffee !!! Fantastic location. The room was up a number of flights of stairs - if that is an issue or you have heavy luggage.
5 out of 5
by Willo

We loved Pisa!

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
We loved Pisa and this hotel. Due Borghi guesthouse is right in the heart of Pisa but down a quiet alley so when you are done with the the Friday and Saturday night street parties it is a quiet retreat. The room was great and building is beautiful. We were up and out quite early so didn't get to enjoy the breakfast. Lots of restaurants, shopping right nearby the hotel. We found the people in Pisa were so very kind and welcoming. We travelled through many places but Pisa was one of our favourites for having a more "local experience".
5 out of 5
by Richard

one night stay

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice welcoming host, room was a nice size & comfortable for the money. Breakfast was traditional Italian, all round a good little family run place.
4 out of 5
by David

Loved it

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Proper Italian bnb so much atmosphere. Pisa is such an interesting place to visit. Right in centre pedestrian access and taxi only.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Italian pensione experience (but noisy)

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a very Italian pensione experience. It's in a very old building just off one of the main streets of Pisa, in a great area for the main sights and restaurants. Breakfast was lovely (pastries, ham, cheese, focaccia, coffee). However, the room was very noisy as the windows are not very sound proof. This meant we could hear all the people in the busy area close by and the street cleaners in the morning. The owner was polite, but slightly brusque. He required a cash payment and wasn't keen to let us leave baggage at the hotel the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Great Host

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: The location is about a 10 minute walk to the Duomo and tower. Everything else we wanted to see was also within a reasonable walking distance.
We had a very pleasant stay at this bnb. Our host was very gracious and it felt like we were visiting a favourite uncle in Pisa. The rooms were clean, the bathroom a bit small and there are a lot of stairs.
5 out of 5
by Kendall from Hamilton

Lovely room, lovely host, great location.

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
The owner was so lovely. I hardly speak any Italian and he hardly speaks any English, but he was so kind and caring about my stay with him. The room has GREAT air-conditioning. A huge selling point.
5 out of 5
by LR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anne from London

Amazing stay

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
Benito the B&B person who prepared a lovely Italian breakfast for us was amazing. He got fresh pastries evry morning for us from the best bakery! It was personalised service, very attentive. Thank you Benito. Would love to come and stay again. Brilliant time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean and characterful

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Really charming place. Comfortable and clean beyond measure. Air conditioning quieter and more effective than any top hotel I've ever stayed in. Lovely eccentric non-English-speaking older gentleman running the show. A joy.