Ratings based on 1,631 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melton Mowbray, Uk

Great hotel for sightseeing Pisa

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Bright open areas, Air conditioning. Position Staff
Cons: The pillows could be a bit harder or have a choice of hard and soft in the room
Location: Within walking distance of the attractions at the Leaning Tower, If you walk along to the river it is away from the tourists and beautiful.
Lovely bright modern hotel, Within walking distance to the leaning tower of Pisa, Parking great, Lovely helpful staff, Food good. Rooms were very quiet considering on a busy road, Great air conditioning. Check out was fast and very efficient. A little difficult to find but no problem really, I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moreton-in-Marsh

Great hotel, will stay there again!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Car Park, bedroom, staff, facilities, bar and location.
Location: Located really close to all of the tourist areas of Pisa.
We booked the Grand Hotel Bonanno for a one-night stay before travelling to Siena for a family wedding. The hotel is well-placed within Pisa, being a fifteen minute walk to the tower, and a further fifteen walk from there to the town centre, where many good bars and restaurants can be found. The reception staff were helpful and friendly, the bar staff were great (as were the measures!), and the waiting staff attentive in the morning. The car park is secure, and within the hotel grounds. The bedroom was huge, with all the facilities you could want, including a safe. The bedroom was quiet, being located at the rear of the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice small hotel close to everywhere

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Cleanest, location
Cons: Hair drier and tea and coffee in the rooms
Location: 10min from lining tower and 5 min from train station
The Hotel is just 10 min from lining tower and 5 from the train station, Breakfast was very good I had Gluten Free bread and biscuits (bonus) I really appreciated that. Room was small but clean, staff very helpful...I wouldn't say is a 4 star hotel but is really good!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bracknell, England

Convenient to both the airport and Duomo.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and parking. Beds are comfortable and firm. Very helpful staff.
Cons: Rooms are OK, they could be decorated better.
Location: Walking distance to the Duomo and Leaning Tower. Also very convenient to Pisa airport when arriving or departing Tuscany.
Very convenient when driving as the hotel has good parking and access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL 10MINS WALK FROM LEANING TOWER.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Staff were very helpful from start. Room clean but shower over bath not ideal. Breakfast very good. Would recommend it as in walking distance to cafés and Leaning Tower. Not far from airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Aug 28, 2017
It's not a bad hotel but I don't think I'd qualify it as 4 stars. The rooms are spatious enough, bathroom is ok, breakfast is nice with the exception of coffee, which is terrible. Overall, it was a pleasant enough experience but it's unlikely I'll recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Nice hotel close to tourist attractions.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The friendliness and professionalism of the staff.
Cons: N/A
Location: Location excellent close to all amenities.
From the moment I arrived the staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was also excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel was overall OK. 15 mins walk from Pisa Tower. 5 mins walk from train station. Room was clean. bathroom was clean- very small shower. Breakfast had many options. Stayed 1 night. Nothing special but nothing wrong either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Not the best location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Very tired hotel watch out for the hotel parking 7euro .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel on the outskirts of Pisa attraction

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Fabulous stay at this hotel- clean and had everything we could ask for. The hotel had free, secure parking for our rental car and was easy to access. The hotel was close to Pisa Airport and easy to find. It was about a 15-20 minute walk to the centre of Pisa (Leaning tower of Pisa) but we prefer to stay away from the big crowds and busy streets. The buffet breakfast was absolutely fine too.