Ratings based on 1,725 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Location was great. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was nice. The beds were horrible!!! I had the worst nights sleep all week.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Not a good experience.

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Pros: That they allowed me to check in before the check-in hour.
Cons: Almost everything can be improved. Better bed, better linens, the normal toiletries of a 4 star hotel, new pillows, use of covers, new towels, internt
Location: The location is very close to the leaning tower but it was a little bit scary coming back from there after sunset.
The hotel is in need of a huge repair and maintenance. It is rated as a 4 star but I will give it 1 1/2 stars at the most. I chose the hotel for its review about the internet connection. I needed to work two hours that night. Reality the internet was really slow the whole time, and losing the connectivity. The bedsheets had small little holes and the mattress did not have any cover. I slept as feeling I overpaid for a day of camping out. I asked for body lotion and the receptionist told me that they only provide shampoo/body shower in the bathrooms. Toilet paper was the brown quality. Everything was old, but clean. The mattress was awful, very low quality. And the pillows were very used. Back pain the next day. Towels were very old. The location is not bad, but it is not good either. Breakfast was standard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sanford, NC

Rating is not substantiated

Posted Dec 25, 2017
We were driving from Florence to Pisa, the room was advertised as a 4 star. After check in we were in the room for about 2 minutes before deciding to talk with the front desk, the room was really dirty, at about a 1 star level! The guys at the front desk made an honest effort to find us new accommodations, we decided to take the a new room offered at the same rate rather than driving back to Florence. Not all was lost, the breakfast and free parking were a nice perk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thanet

Great stay

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Hotel is about 15 min walk from the Square of Miracles. 5 min walk from the other railway station in Pisa - not Centrale - where trains go to Centrale and Lucca etc. Rooms were really comfortable, bed great best night sleep had in ages! Nice to have tea making facilities. Both bedroom and bathroom very clean. Only had breakfast but there was plenty of choice and the staff kept replenishing the food. Great coffee machines too so you can have your morning espresso! All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Reception staff were great with the maps at ha d and arranging transfers if you needed them. Everybody always had a smile for you and Daniele was quick with service in the bar area! Thanks to all! We took the airport shuttle this afternoon for 7 Euro per person. Saved the hassle of bus and train. All in all great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel within walking distance of Pisa

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely clean and comfortable room. Close to train station and close to Pisa. Food was lovely and not too expensive.
Location: Close to train station so could go anywhere you wanted :)
Really enjoyed our stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel restaurant had lovely food and not too expensive. Great place to stay for easy access to all of Italy!!. 10- 15 walk to Pisa and only 5 - 10 min walk to train station which is easy to use and cheap tickets. Went to Florence for the day £33.40 return for 2 people :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle aus

Great spot

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Was within walking distance to local trains, leaning tower and main shopping area. Helpful staff. Would stay again when in Pisa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri usa

Parking and close to Pisa

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Orbitz
It was nice very good resterant on property close to Pisa
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room for improvement.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Staff friendly, breakfast good.
Cons: All of the above described in my experience.
Location: Fairly near tourist area. Enjoyed the walk.
Arrived 6 hours before check-in - hotel stored luggage - Positive Airport transfer advertised - not available on departure (heard others being declined airport transfer) - negative paid a lot for a taxi WIFI advertised - not available in room - negative Restaurant not open until 7.30 (had arrived at hotel at 8.00am so was very hungry) - negative Bar not open when returned from exploring the city at 6pm - negative Cleanliness of room fine but room a little tired - negative Seating in reception area tired and not very clean - negative Only water in bar fridge although paperwork in room indicated more would be provided - negative Late check out declined - negative No real fruit juice at breakfast - just powdered machine drink. Better options for non tea and coffee drinkers needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very good hotel, close to the leaning tower

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: See above
Cons: The WiFi: it works very well in the large lobby, but not in most rooms
Location: See above
I have been a guest of this hotel for several years in a row since we visit Tuscany annually. Very friendly and efficient staff, clean rooms, good breakfast included, convenient restaurant. The hotel is located very close to the "Piazza dei Miracoli" (leaning tower) and to the San Rossore train station, which makes trips to nearby locations (Lucca, Viareggio etc) very easy. By the way, the railroad underpass one has to go through to reach the leaning tower is very safe. They also have a shuttle service to Pisa airport & railroad station, which has to be arranged.
4 out of 5
by Paula

Would come again.

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our short stay in Pisa. The hotel was very good value for the money and we enjoyed the 15 minute brisk walk to the Leaning Tower and then the city. It was quiet, well run and the stafff very accommodating.