Ratings based on 952 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Grand stay at grand hotel!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We stay at this hotel every time we are flying home from Pisa for at least one night. We have stated there now several times and it never fails to please us. You won't get a better location just a couple of hundred yards from the leaning tower, right in the heart of the bars and restaurants. Yes it is an old hotel however for us that only adds to its charm. Staff are always welcoming, it's very clean and comfortable and they have a roof terrace with views to die for! It's full of Italian character and charm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Old Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
So so old! Needs a massive upgrade and Reno! Our bath tub was stained and had rust. The shower head was rusty. Our door was broken. Would never lock properly. It broke on our last day. Breakfast was good. Big selection. Very close to everything!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Tired Hotel but great location.....

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Location and staff , particularly the Reception staff
Cons: Standard of breakfast is poor , AC could be better
Location: Great location... right beside the main tourist sites
Expected more from a Hotel that calls itself GRAND !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Ideal location

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: It's location.
Cons: Bathroom and bedrooms could do with an update but quite acceptable.
Location: A two minute walk to the Leaning Tower, Duomo, Baptistry and Camposanto. Market stalls selling leather goods and trinkets, restuarants aplenty.
The hotel rooms were a little tired and Internet was slow. But this was a small price to pay for it's excellent location to the Tower and restaurants. The main shops, train and bus station were a twenty minute walk over the bridge. Staff were friendly and efficient when we had problems with the TV and a stuck window. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. The roof top terrace was a real treat overlooking the Tower and surrounding area and ideal to capture the sunset. Lovely to relax with a glass of Spritz and nibbles before heading out for the evening meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Excellent location.
Very nice hotel, good comfortable stay in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey usa

this hotel made our trip

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The motel is close to the tower and the restaurants in the area, but without the noise. Wonderful view of the tower and the night lights. Our room was magnificent with a large private balcony. Staff was the best, helpful and appreciative of the guests. I would definitely stay here again. Room was large, clean and comfortable. Five stars does not do it justice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very nice hotel, close to the major sites and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from herts

Great location only a few hundred yards from tower

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great location. Loved the rooftop bar with view of tower. Room was small but we were only there 1 night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A nice hotel, right next to the sights

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Its location, and very helpful staff.
Cons: Some of the rooms / facilities could do with updating, although they are still perfectly ok.
Location: It couldn't be closer to the key sights, which are concentrated around the tower and the duomo.
This is a nice, slightly old-fashioned hotel, only a couple of hundred metres from the tower and the duomo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Hotel review

Posted Aug 10, 2017
The hotel was extremely disappointing compared to what we were expecting. The lady receptionist that checked us in wasn't very friendly, she just told us what room we were in and left us to it. Luckily other staff we encountered were very pleasant. The hotel room was dirty and we were out of range of the wifi connection despite only being on the 3rd floor in a 5 floor building. There were only two plug sockets in the room which were on the other side of the room from where the beds were. The bathroom door couldn't close fully and there was a lot of noise coming through the walls from other rooms because the walls were very thin. The curtains were stained and there was dust on the floors. A couple of positives were the breakfast which offered a good variety of options. The location of the hotel was very central which made walking around town very convenient. Considering this was rated as a 4 star hotel it was extremely underwhelming And disappointing given the price paid to stay. I will not be coming back to this hotel