Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but did not feel safe

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Hotel did not feel safe based on interactions with staff. They asked for personal information in certain situations which was completely unnecessary and made us feel uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Country, UK

Very good hotel

Posted May 11, 2017
Very clean and tidy room, well presented, the pillows and bed were a little too firm for us. We were made to feel welcome as soon as we arrived. We asked for a recommendation to a fish restaurant and were given direction to Nandos (no not the UK Nandos) and the restaurant was superb, if you like fish its a 10 min walk and the food was excellent and very good value. The hotel is well situated for the tower and shops which are all within a 10 min walk. Continental buffet breakfast was great and varied. Ensure you use the rooftop seating area as this has great views. Overall we would certainly recommend this hotel for your stay in Pisa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and basic hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, basic offering as expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great city centre hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely no complaints about this sweet city centre hotel. Clean room and a decent powerful shower. Excellent breakfast and very helpful reception staff. The hotel is a stones throw from the Main Street in Pisa with street cafes and shops. A few minutes walk from the fabulous leaning tower and surrounded by excellent eateries. Due to its location you might hear a little at night if the university students are throwing a bash in the piazza de cavaleari and the rooms aren't the most soundproof so we could hear guests in the room above us moving chairs around etc. Ricardo on reception gave us some stunning recommendations for restaurants and we weren't disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Nice hotel in town center

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Great location, at north end of pedestrian street and a ten minute walk from the Duomo and Leaning Tower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarah T. and Judy H.

Hotel in good location

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Orbitz
We stayed here one night in order to be near the airport for a very early flight. Staff members spoke English. The hotel website advertises an airport shuttle, but that service does not begin until mid-morning so a staff member reserved our pre-dawn taxi as soon as we arrived. Airport is only 10 minutes away. Rooms extremely small but clean. Air-conditioned. Very close to shopping and restaurants. Double bed, not queen size adequate bathroom. We left too early to have the breakfast buffet which was included. Room was too small to hang out in, but there is a lovely terrace with modern, comfortable patio chairs on the roof of the building. Fantastic views from the terrace of city rooftops, bell towers, mountains, and the Leaning Tower, Duomo just blocks away!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Rubens

Terrible

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Not good at all. A/C wasn't working. Room stunk of pet urine. Dirty floor and clogged up shower drain. Bad customer service at front desk on first day at hotel. Breakfast was ok. Would not recommend this hotel even at the low price.