Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Miserable experience

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything
They cancelled our booking 3 hours before we checked in. Then charged the rack rate even though the same room was available. Avoid. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Perfect Lication

Posted Nov 11, 2017
While the room and especially the bathroom are dated it is kept very clean. The staff was wonderfully helpful. Breakfast was filling in a lively setting. The hotel itself is steps away from the Leaning Tower and surrounded by amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel very close to the Tower

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location
We had just one night in Pisa so it was great to be so central. Not far from the station and from the Tower but also from some quieter and more authentic streets with good restaurants. The staff were friendly. We could hear the street noise in the evening with the window open but not a problem when we closed it and overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson Valley, NY

Location and good staff.

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
You are two minutes from the leaning tower by foot. Parking is a bit of a challenge but the front desk staff explained the rules and got my car registered. The hotels itself is on a pedestrian street - all tourists. Good for dinner and reasonably priced water and souveniers. Driving in Italian cities is generally a challenge for the uninitiated. Pisa is easier than most. The hotel staff though were great. Solid communication and good explanations. The location was fantastic. The hotel itself is a bit aged but was clean and comfortable. If I went to Pisa again I would stay here again. I would just arrive during daylight to better deal with parking.
5 out of 5
by Taylor

One night in Pisa

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
can't fault it for the price and what you get in return I would stay again
3 out of 5
by lila

Old and Tired!

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Quick overnighter on the way to lucca! Good position to leaning tower! 1 minute walk! Old hotel and rooms very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tower of Pisa

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Close walk to Tower and other tourist attractions. Pleasant staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vaidy

Comfortable and very close to Pisa Tower complex

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
This is quite a small hotel, as most hotels in Pisa are. But we were quite happy with Hotel Francesco. Our room had a King-bed and a 2 tier bunker bed for the kids. There are elevators within the hotel, so taking up heavy luggage isn't a problem. The hotel provided us with free Wifi (which was of very decent speed) and has services to keep your luggage for a few hours after check-out (which is at 11 am). Though this is not a luxury hotel, this is extremely comfortable, a decent breakfast and very close to the Pisa complex, which is within 10 minute stroll at the most. Owing to this we had a chance to visit the tower from outside in the evening and walk up the tower in the morning. From the breakfast dining area within the hotel, one can see Pisa Tower from the terrace area. There are plenty of dining options in the street outside the hotel and this is within 10 minutes by cab to the Pisa Centrale Train Station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very great area near the tower Very kind people Terrace for breakfast+++ with view on the tower Little room