Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Tammy

Not A Place I Can Recommend

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
I don't like to leave a bad review but the room felt more like a hostel. The comforters are white and you could see visible stains and dirty marks on them. One of our sheets had something on it. It has parking and is close to Pisa but would recommend another place if you are staying with your family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stafford, Virginia

Close to Leaning Tower

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Stayed with my family while touring Pisa. The hotel is a few blocks from the Duomo and Leaning Tower. Villa converted to a hotel. AC works well. Parking on site is tight if you have a full sized car, but doable. Great location, friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Basic hotel in good location

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Good location, on site parking.
Cons: Hotel is basic but clean and could be improved with some decorating.
Location: Near to airport, Piazza dei Miracoli and town centre.
We chose this hotel for an overnight stop in order to catch an early flight. It's in a good location, 10 minute drive to airport and a ten minute walk to the tower. The hotel itself is a little dated but ok for a brief stay. If I was staying long term I'd be looking for something with a pool. The on site parking is really useful too. Check in was quick, the air con worked great and the night porter really helped us out when our room key snapped in the lock leaving all our things locked inside the room. We had visions of missing our early flight but he was very helpful in Resolving the situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky

Great for sights

Posted Apr 2, 2017
As advertised. Great for one night but no more. Room was adequate but small for family of four. Typical for Europe. 5 minute walk to sights. Very convenient. We slept through breakfast due to jet lag. Excellent coffee. Very friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Keep looking!

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was about what I expected for the price, staff were not real approachable, shower was tiny, and the "free" wifi was sketchy and only log in through your social media account
5 out of 5
by Hazel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alireza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Low price but you get what you pay for

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Good location, free parking, free continental breakfast, good place to sit outside in evening, good price Does not feel very clean, needs paint and new carpets, old and outdated, very smelly bathroom, too small room for 4 people, can't access free WiFi from room, staff not rude but also not welcoming - felt kind of cold and transient. OK if you're looking for one affordable night to see tower but wouldn't stay any longer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Felt every spring in the bed! The room had a strange smell. Wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It is close to Pissa tower

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: It's location.
It takes only 5 minutes walking to get to Pissa tower. The hotel has a great location and is near of everything. You can find nice restaurants and convenient stores. The rooms are small but great for families. For the price is a good deal.