Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Gerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Steve

Okay for 1 or 2 nights

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very old converted home that is hard to find. Fantastic staff. Very close to everything.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

PISA leaning toward the tower

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
good place for the price and clearly a very idea pension if you plan to stay short term. We enjoyed our stay and the owners were very friendly. The place is located near the tower of pisa so it is very convenient. My only comment is that the owners inform the tenants they should make the taxi reservation the day BEFORE they depart. Getting taxis in PISA is quite a challenge. Other than this I think the overall experience was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Madeline

Pisa

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel location excellent. Management quite helpful. Unfortunately description of hotel did not mention it is on third floor with no lift available. Thank goodness managers nephew was there to help with our bags. When booking depending on time of year, request room with the air conditioner. .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
It's a good experience to stay in an old apartment, but uncomfortable to carry luggage up several flights of steps. The toilet was on the same floor as the bedroom, but the shower room was on a different floor.
5 out of 5
by Graeme

Welcoming authentic Italian experience

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Strongly recommend this pension if you are looking for something characterful. Extremely pleasant and helpful lady owner who seems to have lovingly kept this immaculate place in a time warp for 60 years. We were made to feel very welcome and allowed me to practise some Italian. Some practicalities: Central to the old part of Pisa, near bars restaurants, shops and markets. Only 5 minutes walk to the tower or the modern shops. 10 mins to the station where the Pisa mover takes you to the airport in 5 minutes. Pretty quiet considering central location. No lift, several flights of wide steps up. The pension is decorated with beautiful antique furniture. Massive double room 13 with ensuite, air conditioning and lovely view over courtyard. Once again made to feel welcome by the owner and her son (who speaks good English). Recommend 16thJune, patron saint day in Pisa for The Luminiere festival of lights and the river Pallio. Great fun.
4 out of 5
by Astrid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Our stay in Pisa

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Close to all major sites. Lovely family running the business.
Cons: Coffee and Tea making facilities.
Location: Close to the Leaning Tower of Pisa The Pisa Basilica. Restaurants
Then Pensione owners were very welcoming and extremely helpful. A lovely family run business. Room was clean but a little dated. My only suggestion would is that they should have coffee and tea making facilities in the room.
5 out of 5
by Lynn M

16th Century Fabulous Family Hotel - Bellisimo !!!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Paola & his beautiful 91 yr old Aunt were fantastic great hosts! They took care of all our needs ( like calling cabs, printing off our ferry tix on his computer, They took care of us like family The beautiful 16 Th Century hotel was filled with wonderful antiques & its location was perfect I urge everyone to stay there