Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

"The Misleading Angle"

Posted Aug 17, 2017
All of the photography was misleading. The room was tiny... the shower leaked after every shower.. the air con simply blew dust into the room whilst the area was 32'C... no email was sent for us to check in at another hotel, which was another 7 minutes away... which we had to do to get into our building.. and the breakfast... €2 a day for what was supplied was a joke, I could have spent €2 and got a perfectly tasty coffee and crossiant down the road and I would have enjoyed that more. Sadly not enough attention is given to that building which is what it is lacking. however the ice cream man next door is a hero, who helped us with what we had to do!
5 out of 5
by Hannah

Great Location

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Overall we had an excellent stay. The hotel was in close proximity to the Leaning Tower of Pisa and near excellent and affordable restaurants with a great atmosphere. My only complaint was checking in, we had to walk about 5 mins to another hotel for check in and ended up getting lost along the way. Other than that the hotel was fantastic and I would stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much less than expected

Posted Jun 17, 2017
Pros: Good coffee for breakfast
Cons: Everything
Room was unusually small even for Europe Shower was in disrepair Internet was not working A nuisance to sign it at one hotel and then go to the Fiori Floor panel warped which was a safety hazard
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Yorkshire

Close to leaning tower

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Central to everything Pisa has to offer, Within walking distance of airport, railway and bus station.
Cons: Wifi did not work in Relais dei Fiori, but we could use sister hotels facilities which was close by.
The hotel was central to all facilities in Pisa, the room was small but adequate. Breakfast was buffet style, we asked if we could have breakfast at Hotel Oligio where we had to book in on arrival. The staff were very polite and helpful, breakfast was served in the lovely hotel garden at the sister hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds UK

Disappointing

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Carlo
Cons: Check in needs to be on site. Public areas need a refurb. Wifi needs to work.
Location: Close to Piazza of Miracles and bars and restaurants
Arriving at Relais Dei Fiori and then finding out check in was 10 mins walk away at another hotel was beyond annoying. At check in the staff were pleasant and helped us with our luggage for the return journey. The hotel when we returned was mainly locked up as there were no staff present. The rooms were adequate with a nice sized ensuite which was sadly unventilated. There were plenty of nice towels and toiletries. Several light bulbs were in need of replacement. The safe did not work and was not repaired despite being reported. There was no wifi the password generator was broken and not repaired during our visit. Poor. The room was poorly ventilated and sleep was impossible with the window open as the street was very noisy. Carlo looked after us at breakfast time he was charming and helpful. Breakfast was basic continental but no fruit was available which was another disappointment. The hotel has a good location close to all the main sightseeing attractions and not far from the station. It is also close to bars and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Centrally located unclean hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Young man that prepared breakfast.
Cons: Standards and cleanliness.
Location: Great location near tower
Very disappointing hotel. Very unclean, no staff except for breakfast and overly priced. Would not recommend.
2 out of 5
by Yves

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Location is great, but this is in need of lot TLC, a lot room anamitee did not work and the location that show in the booking was where you resgister, registration is a few street away to there other location. Need to make it clear on your wed site
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Mid week break in Pisa and Florence

Posted Apr 16, 2017
My wife and I booked this hotel for it's cheap price and proximity to the leaning tower. I was admittedly a tad anxious after reading some very negative reviews and due to to the fact that check in was at it's main reception in a the nearby Hotel della Orogolio . I have been extremely pleasantly surprised. Staff at check in were extremely friendly, mannerly and helpful and gave very clear guidance and directions. The room, although small, was spotless, we were provided with bed making and clean towels on a daily basis and breakfast was a free choice cold buffet, we had satellite TV and a powerful shower and large bathroom. I am a terrible sleeper usually but I'm glad to say that I slept peacefully each night, no noise either from the hotel of from the street. I could be very picky and grumble at the room size and the fact that we had no kettle, but this would be being too precious. A lovely hotel and WELL worth the money.
4 out of 5
by Georgi

Great location, small rooms, no reception desk.

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
The place is what you might expect. Perfect location. But it should be more clear that there is no staff and the reception is elsewhere. The rooms are quite small but comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing small hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel in the center of Pisa - close to Arno river, shopping street and Pisa tower. Room was great and clean, new and nice shower. Would definitely come back to this hotel again. Check-in us at another hotel of the same chain.