Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by G.J.

School Visit

Posted May 19, 2015 on Orbitz
Room was clean,service was good. Breakfast was adequate. Really need more king size bed rooms. Great location though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

One of two hotels in college town.

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Sesk staff was great! Friendly and accommodating. My key didn't work the first I went up to my room and the manager offered to walk up a try the new key herself. The room was clean and I loved the coffee maker! I have traveled a lot and the things I have ran into the most are the heat/cooling in the rooms not working. This room was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by AggieMom

Perfect for short stay at BC

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Orbitz
Very clean and comfortable for 1 night stay whilst visiting daughter at school.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Topeka

Motel with a view!

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Clean, updated, friendly staff!
Cons: --Only negative is the parking lot needs repaired & paved.
Location: The fall foliage was gorgeous! Trolley tours, Nell Hills!
My Mother & I went to Atchison to ride the haunted trolley & do some shopping. We found our stay at the Americinn to be very comfortable. The staff were friendly & welcoming. The front desk clerk had just baked warm chocolate chip cookies when we arrived and offered them to us! Our room was clean & updated with two queen beds , flat screen tv, microwave & refrigerator. The room was quiet and smelled nice. We had a beautiful view of the hillside & trees over looking the Benedictine Conference Center. What a comfortable stay!
4 out of 5
by RockyMtnGal

Good experience

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Orbitz
The room was clean except for something on the bedrunner. Our bathroom fan didn't work. The view from our window was a lovely green field. The lobby was really well kept. Nice fireplace area to relax. The staff was incredibly friendly. Breakfast had many options.
4 out of 5
by NYE Attendee

Sending kid to college

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Orbitz
Great experience for sending off our child to the local college
2 out of 5
by AggieMom

Needs work

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Orbitz
Attending event at Benedictine and this is the closest hotel. Free breakfast has bare minimum. Would stay elsewhere if needing to stay more than one night.
4 out of 5
by Male Parental Unit

Friendly staff and clean rooms!

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Orbitz
Rooms, beds and breakfast were great! Our only complaint was that the bathrooms need an exhaust fan.
2 out of 5
by Michael5544

Visit to Benedictine College, Atchison, KS

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Orbitz
Decent hotel, nothing to write home about. . sauna was broken - disappointing, room wall furnace was faulty, reported it, didn't get fixed in 3 day, 2 night stay. Wall furnace would grind on low fan speed, then abruptly shout off, even turned itself on every 20 mins through the night even in total OFF mode. . .not acceptable. Business computer, poor internet speed. . .Too many blips like this to give it anything but an overall "2" rating. The Hampton Inn in Decatur, IL was worlds above this place (a "5") experience, even though price was identical. Super 8 next time in Acthison. . .
4 out of 5
by Super dad and grandpa

Friendly staff- good value

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Orbitz
The staff was very friendly and professional. Breakfast was typical of the average hotel and quite sufficient. They made me feel like my business was appreciated.