Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

RUDE Owner/Manager to Disabled!!!

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: EVERYTHING! Especially attitudes!
Horrible! We had a conformation for late arrival, arrived at 9 p.m. to a rude manager/owner laughing and bragging how he gave our room away. We are 79 and 82, and one us is in a wheelchair. We will never EVER stay at a Days Inn again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Cons: MAINTENCE IN BATHROOM NEEDED DONE BEFORE ROOM WAS RENTED
WHEN WE CHECKED IN WE WERE CHARGED MORE THAN EXPEDIA HAD TOLD US.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Room

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing - it was the only hotel available so we were out of options.
Room was filthy dirty. Door to outside did not shut tight. Noisy. Trash was emptied around 2:00 a.m. banging. Loud people coming and going until all hours of the morning. Free breakfast until 9:00 a.m. but no coffee or orange juice was available at 8:00 a.m.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Would have rather slept in my car.

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: Everything
Location: Closest available hotel to the Kansas City Airport on this day. (30-35 min. away)
The whole city of Kansas City was sold out. If that were not the case I would never have stayed here. Way overpriced for what you get. I will say that the bed didn't have bed bugs. I should have walked out when I was met by one man wearing a soiled t-shirt & another wearing a "wife beater" (tank top). And that was the hotel staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from joplin mo

nice rooms

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: the room was nice
Location: Leavenworth Kansas I like having so many place to go eat that was in walking distance to our roon
we had a good visit it was clean and the room where real nice and the free breakfast was good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Good price, nice staff very clean but the tub had a big black spider w long legs. After that it was hard to sleep thinking something might crawl on us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Good location for us to stay while on visitation with out son at LCF.
Cons: Odor of room and cost of room.
Room was fine, except some unpleasant odor in the room, which we became accustomed to after awhile. We thought the price online was the final price, however, we were surprised at the taxes which were charged us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Room was freezing cold. TV remote didn't work. Standing water in the bath tub. Pillowcases had stains on them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DIRTY!!

Posted Dec 18, 2014
The room was dirty! Didnt look as if it had been cleaned. There was trash from the previous guest and toilet hadnt been flushed. There was black hair all over the tub and shower. While we are on the subject, no hot water! I would have just left, but I had been driving for a long time and needed to sleep. I slept with my clothes on and left after a 4 hour nap.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slum Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The ceiling had a leak in the bathroom. I awoke in utter disgust to a wet floor.