Ratings based on 1,517 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Good hotel, helpful staff

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The manager was very friendly and helpful.
Good hotel, comfortable room and bed. Staff very helpful in recommending restaurants. Located at one end of town, but waskable to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
GREAT LOCATION! EASY WALKING DISTANCE TO CENTER OF VILLAGE... WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND - FAMILY FRIENDLY!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Happy Stay

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Clean, friendly, mostly quiet, comfortable, good breakfast. Noise from road unavoidable. Thanks for keeping price reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close walk to town

Posted Sep 16, 2017
It's a nice hotel for a fair price. It's nothing special, but the rooms are clean, the breakfast is good, and the staff are friendly. It's also a close walk to town. we enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

The basics for a place to sleep, could use updates

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location, room set up was comfortable with microwave, fridge, A/C, table & chairs. Outside appearance of flower baskets looks inviting.
Cons: An update to worn out items. Shower corners were almost worn down to the fiberglass showing thru. Towels, at the end of their life...
Location: Tons of shopping, restaurants, outdoor activities nearby & within walking distance.
The outside appearance looks cozy, have seen this place over the years & always admired it's pretty flower baskets - however, inside obviously takes heavy use. Shower had a high pitched ear piercing noise, 3/4 of the water ran out of the bath faucet, making for a weak, ear shattering showering experience. Towels were very worn & scratchy, not what I'd expect at this price. Room was comfortably set up, however, did not have a "deep cleaned" feel....I'd wipe down the surfaces before setting anything such as a glass or toothbrush down.......while the check in was easy, staff friendly and room comfortable, it's time for an update - not for style, but for major things showing wear & tear. Microwave was unplugged, so I had to move a large dresser to access the plug behind it to get it plugged in....Surely housekeeping notices this and the shower?????
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Breakfast

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Hotel was not busy as we arrived mid week. It was early evening and not much staff appeared to be around. Reception provided a great restaurant suggestion and confirmed that they were still open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glendale, arizona

Clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Clean hotel on the main road through town.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Convenience to town. Breakfast. Cleanliness. Personnel. Quietness.
Cons: More coffee in the room.
Location: Leavenworth Washington. Bavarian type village in the mountains. Rafting, skiing, hiking. They have breweries and authentic Bavarian food. Lots of shop
The front desk person was very nice and pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable. The shower worked well and I liked that the vanity was separate from the toilet and shower. The room was very quiet and we slept well without any annoying neighbor noises to keep us awake or wake us in the morning. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Well prepared and abundant. The only thing I would offer as a suggestion is a larger coffee pot in the room for those early risers like myself who care for more than 2 small cups of coffee in the morning before breakfast is served. Other than that, this was one of the most pleasant hotel experiences I've ever had. I plan on staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced for a uncomfortable bed

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We were in room 225 and the room still had garbage on the floor when we checked in. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. Neither one of us could get comfortable. For as much as we paid for a one night stay you'd think the beds would be more comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yakima, WA

Clean and close to town.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Check in was easy. As soon as we got into the room it smelled really nice. The room was very clean. The beds were comfortable. And we were right next door to the best pizza place. We enjoyed our breakfast the following day. We would definitely stay here again.