Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Happy Returning Customer

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was great! They are very friendly and welcoming. Their scramble egg (free breakfast) is everybody's favorite.
Cons: Better soundproof floor/ceiling. Sometimes we hear kids jumping/running above our room. It depends on the guests and it was mostly nice and quiet.
Location: The location is just perfect! Close to shops and restaurants.
We used to stay at other bigger hotel in the area but after we stayed at the Obertal Inn we've been happy returning customers. The location is great. Room is old but clean and see some updates (doesn't look too out of date). Fridge, microwave, coffee maker etc are great when you are traveling with family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Great location!

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Great shopping and food options.
We loved how close the hotel was to everything downtown. We could walk everywhere easily. The room was very clean and had all the amenities we needed. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, or

Nice hotel, good location!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The room was nice and clean. The breakfast was very good it included fresh cut up fruit eggs all kinds of yummy topping for your waffles, oatmeal, or yogurt. The location was perfect, was able to walk and not worry about looking for parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Great location, in town so walking distance to all shops and restaurants. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Furniture and decor a little out dated but all worth the value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leavenworth, Wa

Pefect location to enjoy Leavenworth shops

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Its an old building, but well maintained. Plumbing Pipes in the walls are a little loud in the room we stayed in. If you want new, stay at the other end of town at Howard Johnson, if you want convenient and dog freindly this is the best available in town. There is a hot tub on the 2nd floor, but it is outdoors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy hotel in the center of Leavenworth!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
We checked in at the obertal inn and the staff was so nice and personable. She gave us the key to our room which was clean and warm. We got the room with the Jacuzzi tub, which was clean and really simple to use. They made breakfast in the morning, I don't eat breakfast but holy smokes never give up the chance for fresh waffles and eggs. Soooo good. The hotel was right in the center so walking around Leavenworth was easy and going back to the room was simple. The only thing that was kind of annoying, was the pillows are super soft and you have to use like 3 of them to keep your head lifted. Overall amazing place, I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leavenworth, Kansas

Nice quaint hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Location and staff. It was also located right by a medical clinic and small hospital. I would not recommend this hotel for families of more than 4.
Location: Everything downtown is right out side the hotel. And a great walking trail well kept by the city. Winery’s, restaurants and brewery are right there.
Nice hotel in the center of the town....roomy parking on site. The hotel staff and crew were friendly and very accommodating. Bathroom was small and the room was somewhat tight but we were there for location. Wife and I had a great night sleep. Beds were far better than the beds we sleep on in the higher end hotels. great big patio for socializing or relaxing with a drink or cigar. If and when we go back. We’ll stay there. Maybe give their suites a try.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Hans, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We really appreciate the feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, comfort
Cons: The bathroom (toilet/tub) area was a bit tight - could almost do both at the same time.
Location: Close to the waterfront park and situated right within the downtown area so lots of wine tasting, beer tasting, shops and nutcracker museum
Really enjoyed the hotel, especially sitting in the upstairs outdoor seating area. Free coffee and tea in the lobby was nice to have. While we didn't have the breakfast, it was impressive looking and superior to other continental breakfasts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Hans, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We so appreciate the feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Garden Haus

Posted Oct 3, 2017
We stayed in the Garden Haus this time and just like the other rooms, everything was nice and clean. It is such a cute place and gave my husband and I exactly what we needed- the perfect place to unwind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Hans, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We so appreciate the feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasco, WA

Great stay!

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: I liked the location and the cleanliness.
Location: The location allows you to walk to just about everything in town.
We rented a 2 bedroom suite and it was very comfortable and we could walk to everything!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Hans, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We so appreciate the feedback.