Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Location: lots of museums and lots of places to fish.
This was my second stay at this hotel. You only have 3 hotels to choose from and this Super 8 is in the middle. The staff is very courteous and friendly. Rooms are good size, they have your typical continental breakfast. Did have a problem with bed bugs this time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

$40 hotel for $80

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Shower was not clean. Shower head was plugged with hard water buildup. Room was cleaned halfway. Dirt/debris in corners & cracks. Breakfast was lacking. Staff was friendly. Overpriced for what it cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super 8

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Location: Historical town with a few museums. Excellent fishing. Great parks. Not many restaurants. Plenty of fast food places.
Nicest Super 8 that I've stayed in. Very friendly staff. Conveniently located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by sunny, Hotel Management
Thank You so much for your Amazing review Thanks Sunny
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cynthia from Des Moines

adequate

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
adequate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Isabel from Rochester, IL

Very good place, location & price

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Employees are pleasant, friendly, respectful, courteous, helpful Rooms are clean & comfortable at an affordable rate Close to where I needed to be Never have had any negative issues or experiences Not the best breakfast but it's free I recommend this motel
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charlene A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by william

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by john from Belgium

Some problems

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Internet did not work. A technician had to be called and succeeded in fixing it, but I lost an hour of my time. The ice machine in the corridor made a horrible noise. The room was somewhat smelly. It was not possible to put water into the bath until the temperature was right for a shower, so prepare for a cold water shower until you get the right temperature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Don

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels