Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great clean quiet hotel with no big frills.

Posted May 2, 2016
Was a very nice stay. Quiet hotel. Not a lot of frills but none were expected. We did have a coffee pot and small refrigerator in the room, which we were grateful for. TV worked great as did the heat. The free breakfast offering was small but good. What I would expect for free and we have certainly had much worse in other hotels. The check-in experience was great and quick. Very friendly and helpful staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Upon entering the room I was given the first thing that I saw was the beds were not made. Next I walked into the bathroom to see dirty towels on the floor. Not only were they dirty but they had poop on them. Next I noticed a powdery film all over the table in the room. I obviously did not stay in that room. The next room I was given the beds were at least made and appeared cleaner but had water damage on the ceiling and rings around the toilet. The hallways in the hotel looked as though they had not been vacuumed in months. I would never stay hear again.
3 out of 5
by Patricia from Omaha

Needs TLC

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The Super 8 looks like it has a new marble counter in bathroom and new carpet. It needs some tlc--several tiles entering the bathroom were loose and missing grout. The whole place looked kind of run down. It wasn't a quiet relaxing place to sleep. There were vehicles roaring by on the highway after 11 pm. People were up early about 5:30ish slamming doors. It was kind of a chilly place to sleep--not very good blankets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, affordable hotel in the center of town.

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: location to College
Cons: Breakfast bar
decent hotel for the price. ____________________________________________________________________________
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel- run-down

Posted Feb 23, 2016
The desk workers were very friendly. They were polite and helpful when they were asked questions. The rooms were run down. Although new paint has been applied, it was not done by professionals and looks shotty. Even the roll-away bed was a disaster. There was a large whole on the side of it. I was a little putout that they would even bring that into a guest's room. I would expect to pay much less if I were to stay in that hotel again.
3 out of 5
by Joan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Closr to Benedictine College

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: In desperate Need of Appeal Needs landscaping needs to be done Cigarette butts all over - very dirty - ash tray never emptied Patio area dirty
A Place to sleep - Overall conditions have deteriorated in the past 3 years
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great room

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
the staff was helpful and the room was a good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atchison KS

College visit

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Room was large, accommodations were fine, no real issues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekender

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Clean but dated, tv didnt work...people are friendly