Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Okay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Not impressed, open concrete ceilings that looked tacky, no microwave
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longmont CO

Nice hotel in up and coming location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We chose this hotel because it was pet friendly. The facility was very fresh and stylish. The beds were comfortable and the shower was nice. The only negatives were that the breakfast stated as "free" on Expedia was actually not free. We were given vouchers totaling $16 for breakfast at the hotel snack bar, which was enough credit for 2 of our 4 people to eat. Also water leaked around the shower door so the floor of the bathroom was very wet after using the shower. Otherwise a very nice hotel in a fun location convenient to 435 in south KC.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: location and decor
Cons: outside noise levels from hall and parking lot and the bath area was not as clean as it could have been.
Location: resturants and shops you can walk to
check in parking an issue by front door, so you can go down street , around the round a bout and at the stop sign turn left and go into the free parking garage and if you go thru the building you are close to the front door. I will do that next time. Decor very nice, lobby nice, staff very nice, king room small, but laid out well. The only reason this is a 4 start and not a 5 is that my bath towel tore while drying off (probably older and much clorox use), around vanity not cleaned well, splatters of tooth paste, coffee splatters. and the noise level in the rooms from people talking in halls and in parking lot below, i was on valet parking side 3rd floor. However, with that said I used my smart phone noise maker for sleep and it worked fine and I sleep. This place is really cool where it is located with resturants and shops and residential communities right there withing walking distance. I will use them again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 3, 2016
We always stay here when we come to the city! It's perfect
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice Hotel in the midst of shopping

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: both staff and room were fabulous
Cons: finding the hotel was harder than expected, especially when driving in from the north. Adding "Aloft" to the glass doors would help.
Location: free covered parking in a parking garage, in the midst of shopping and restaurants, just minutes from the Convention Center.
a great night's sleep and amazingly friendly and helpful staff who remember your name!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portlan, OR

Great location and amenities

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The hotel is located in a plaza with a variety of restaurants and shops. The indoor pool seems to be heated so that was great and the gym is always clean and easy to be used. Absolutely recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Favorite hotel that never disappoints

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I have stayed at Aloft many times for work-related visits but this was the first time that I brought my family, which includes three children. The hotel staff was friendly, the pool was clean (as was the pool area), they had fun playing pool, and there were many choices of healthy snacks for them. We enjoyed some time on the balcony and enjoyed walking to dinner down the street. Our children were sad to leave, as were we! Definitely will be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was OK, but really not my cup of tea.

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in an affluent part of town, nice area for shopping and great parking garage. The staff was super friendly and went out of their way to accommodate my needs. But that said, the hotel room itself was just not for me. The room was just a small box with a bed and a long shelf in front of it with a TV on the wall. It felt very cold and unfriendly. No dresser to put your clothes in (really??), so you had to stack them in the closet area. No luggage rack, so you had to lay out your suitcase on the padded bench-like "seat", so there was only one chair or the bed to sit on. The refrigerator wasn't cold at all - just barely cool, even though it was turned up to high and it was located way under the bathroom sink (very inconvenient and hard to get to, every time you opened the door it slid off of it's tiny platform); and no microwave. On a good note, the shower had a dispenser for liquid soap and shampoo, so that was nice. After walking around for nearly 10 minutes looking, turns out there is no ice machine on the guest floors, so you have to go all the way down to the second floor and get a plastic bag of ice from a small refrigerator in the lobby. The breakfast was expensive and didn't taste good at all, we didn't finish our sandwiches and the coffee from the machine was tasteless (disappointing for such a swanky hotel). Bottom line, the hotel "looks" good and the people are wonderful. But the rooms aren't terribly functional at all. I won't stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Blagovest

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels